M421VT LED Screen Color Distortion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

M421VT LED Screen Color Distortion

I have a VIZIO M421VT LED TV and it's got what I will call a color display distortion problem. I'm a novice at TV repair and would appreciate some advice with which direction to go with this one...Some times when it's turned on,,the picture is good,,then after about 20 min or so,,it will go to bad. I tried heating up main board,T-Con and PS with no noticeable effects.. Sound is good and all channels work..Any help appreciated..
    Attached Files

Re: M421VT LED Screen Color Distortion

To scrap or not to scrap,,,that is the question..

Could someone please give a educated guess as to what could be the problem ?

Thanks..

Comment

I have seen this fault before caused by a loose ribbon cable (LVDS cable) between the main & T-con boards.
      Please do not PM me with questions! Questions via PM will not be answered. Post on the forums instead!
      For service manual, schematic, boardview (board view), datasheet, cad - use our search.

Comment

Thank you Tom for the suggestion..
        I did notice a burn mark on the right side LVDS cable at the T-con..
        Cleaned the T-Con contacts and tried another cable,,no luck..Maybe the T-con eh ?
        Also the fault is still present with that LVDS disconnected on the other half of the panel..
        I can give more pics of components if needed..
        Thanks again.

Comment

LVDS cable runs from main A/V board (with HDMI inputs) to T-con... not from T-con to panel.
          Please do not PM me with questions! Questions via PM will not be answered. Post on the forums instead!
          For service manual, schematic, boardview (board view), datasheet, cad - use our search.

Comment

Originally posted by tom66 View Post
            LVDS cable runs from main A/V board (with HDMI inputs) to T-con... not from T-con to panel.
            I stand corrected,,told you all I was a novice..