Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2022, 03:33 PM   #81
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 8,099
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by romasik View Post
transformer T7901 ? Why 4,5 ?
WHY? because if that feedback winding is open circuit you will not get the boosted vcc voltage to make the ic work.
Look at the schematic, It's pins for this winding are 1&4, on your board they are 5&4, pin 4 is ground, pin 5 connects to D7906 and the 3 parallel resistors
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 03:37 PM   #82
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

[QUOTE=R_J;1134903]Check the transformer winding between pins 4 and 5, it should be almost 0Ω, then check the resistors R7908,R7909,R7913, if they are good, check the diode D7904, also check the zener diode D7909

7909 not prsent on my board . R7908,R7909,R7913,D7904 checked all ok. but if 4,5 on transformer T7901 then his open.
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 03:45 PM   #83
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
WHY? because if that feedback winding is open circuit you will not get the boosted vcc voltage to make the ic work.
Look at the schematic, It's pins for this winding are 1&4, on your board they are 5&4, pin 4 is ground, pin 5 connects to D7906 and the 3 parallel resistors
No the transformer is connected as in the schematic.
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 03:45 PM   #84
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 8,099
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

.

Last edited by R_J; 05-20-2022 at 03:56 PM..
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 03:50 PM   #85
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 8,099
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by romasik View Post
No the transformer is connected as in the schematic.
Your board is different from the DPS-167CP I was using Your board is a DPS-162KP, I was going by the original post title

Last edited by R_J; 05-20-2022 at 03:58 PM..
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 03:50 PM   #86
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

20220521_004609.jpg

20220521_004652.jpg

20220521_004715.jpg
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 03:57 PM   #87
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
Your board is different from the DPS-167CP I was using Your board is a DPS-162KP
I know I wrote about it at the beginning
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 04:03 PM   #88
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

So which pin on T7901transformer to check? may be 1,4 ?
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 04:16 PM   #89
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 8,099
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Yes, check pins 1 & 4
The vcc voltage is initially supplied by the ic's internal startup cell which is bout 9volts, that part of the ic is working. When the power is first applied the internal mosfet should pulse the primary of T7901, this will induce voltage in the secondary winding and also the feedback winding, This will charge C7907 above 15 volts and the ic will stay operating, However the secondary voltage (5V) from D7950 must be regulated, so the optocoupler is used to control this voltage. The fact this feedback voltage is 40mV it is shutting down the ic.
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 04:19 PM   #90
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

on my T7901 1,4 - 0,5ohm, 2,3 - 3 ohm , 5,7 - 0,2 ohm
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 04:22 PM   #91
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 8,099
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by romasik View Post
on my T7901 1,4 - 0,5ohm, 2,3 - 3 ohm , 5,7 - 0,2 ohm
Yes it is good
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 04:22 PM   #92
dskall
Badcaps Veteran
 
dskall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
City & State: Bakersfield ca.
My Country: usa
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,747
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by romasik View Post
R7900 is ok, I am writing about C7900
You say things are good. Most fixed their problem with just a couple of component changes. How do we know you didn't replace a 2.2ohm with a 220 ohm?
__________________
I assume no responsibility for any stupid suggestions I might post.
dskall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 04:31 PM   #93
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by dskall View Post
You say things are good. Most fixed their problem with just a couple of component changes. How do we know you didn't replace a 2.2ohm with a 220 ohm?
2.2 ohm red red gold gold
20220521_012804.jpg
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 04:37 PM   #94
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
If these are all good, Disconnect D7908 and pins 3&4 of the optocoupler PC7903 and see if the voltage on pin 4 of ic7903 comes up to about 7 volts. If it does not, I suspect the ic is bad.
PC7903, PC7904 i desordered for check . PC7904 need soldered back? Disconnect D7908 and power on board for check 3,4 pin on ic7903 ?
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 04:50 PM   #95
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 8,099
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

PC7904 is used to turn on Q7902 to supply vcc_on so it can be left out of circuit for now.
If you also remove pc7903 and D7908, pin 4 of ic7903 should be about 7volts, If it does not come up, try isolating just pin4 from the circuit trace, this will eliminate any other component on that line as well.
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 05:23 PM   #96
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 3,513
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

finally i saw now he post photos on his PCB.. i were wondering how other write parts No. and there was different model threats..
any way.. you don't have 5 V STB and PFC remain not active..
how are you testing. i cant find you wrote about.. where are the signal we are going to let PFC go high ?? this is not only Hot area work.. its cold area too.. beside i can see your soldering work the most worst i can see.. each part you took it out. you need to recheck the green line print chart 1000000000% you did break the line
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 05:23 PM   #97
lotas
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Sochi
My Country: russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 812
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Remove this supervisor IC7902, it sometimes brings problems with starting (the power supply works without it).
Attached Images
File Type: png IC7902.PNG (1.83 MB, 7 views)
lotas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2022, 08:09 AM   #98
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
PC7904 is used to turn on Q7902 to supply vcc_on so it can be left out of circuit for now.
If you also remove pc7903 and D7908, pin 4 of ic7903 should be about 7volts, If it does not come up, try isolating just pin4 from the circuit trace, this will eliminate any other component on that line as well.
I check without pin 4 0V, I bought another a6069h today and soldered it in, but nothing has changed on 4 pin 45mV on pin 5 9,5V

Last edited by romasik; 05-21-2022 at 08:15 AM..
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2022, 12:53 PM   #99
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by lotas View Post
Remove this supervisor IC7902, it sometimes brings problems with starting (the power supply works without it).
Possible unsolder resistor on pin Vcc for off power supervisor? It's enough?
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2022, 01:07 PM   #100
lotas
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Sochi
My Country: russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 812
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Try like this.
Attached Images
File Type: png IC7902 1,3.PNG (104.0 KB, 5 views)
lotas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:14 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?