Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2022, 02:00 PM   #101
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by lotas View Post
Try like this.
read pm please
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2022, 03:02 PM   #102
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
PC7904 is used to turn on Q7902 to supply vcc_on so it can be left out of circuit for now.
If you also remove pc7903 and D7908, pin 4 of ic7903 should be about 7volts, If it does not come up, try isolating just pin4 from the circuit trace, this will eliminate any other component on that line as well.
What can you say about the removal of the supervisor, maybe maybe that's the reason?
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2022, 03:08 PM   #103
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 8,081
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

This is why I asked you to isolate pin 4 of the ic and check the voltage on just the ic pin4, This would eliminate EVERYTHING else connected to the ic.
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2022, 03:26 PM   #104
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
This is why I asked you to isolate pin 4 of the ic and check the voltage on just the ic pin4, This would eliminate EVERYTHING else connected to the ic.
I check 0 Volts
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2022, 04:45 PM   #105
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 8,081
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Here is the block diagram of the ic I have no idea why you have 0 volts on pin4
Is R7918 (0Ω) open?
Are these NEW ic's or used?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg stra-6000_internal.jpg (96.0 KB, 5 views)
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2022, 05:33 PM   #106
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
Here is the block diagram of the ic I have no idea why you have 0 volts on pin4
Is R7918 (0Ω) open?
Are these NEW ic's or used?
Seller say these NEW, and say on 5 pin should be 15V for start IC and there will be no voltage on the 4th contact until it starts IC , R7918 not open (0Ω)

Does it make sense to desolder the supervisor? Or can I just remove the resistors on pins 1 and 3? I read on other forums that it happens to be a common problem his of not give starting IC

Last edited by romasik; 05-21-2022 at 05:41 PM..
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2022, 06:37 PM   #107
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 8,081
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

What do you have in place for D7950? Maybe disconnect whatever is in there and see if the vcc comes up.
The ic's startup cell IS providing the initial 9volts, (at low current) so there can't be anything on that vcc line killing the voltage or you wouldn't have 9v. something is keeping the ic from oscillating.

Last edited by R_J; 05-21-2022 at 06:43 PM..
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2022, 12:24 AM   #108
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
What do you have in place for D7950? Maybe disconnect whatever is in there and see if the vcc comes up.
The ic's startup cell IS providing the initial 9volts, (at low current) so there can't be anything on that vcc line killing the voltage or you wouldn't have 9v. something is keeping the ic from oscillating.
On place D7950 i soldered SSL510 (SB5100 not yet in store)
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2022, 02:51 PM   #109
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
.
Hello Does it make sense to desolder the supervisor? Or can I just remove the resistors on pins 1 and 3 supervisor? And try desolder D7950?
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2022, 03:31 PM   #110
dskall
Badcaps Veteran
 
dskall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
City & State: Bakersfield ca.
My Country: usa
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,732
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Have you compared all pin voltages with datasheet?
__________________
I assume no responsibility for any stupid suggestions I might post.
dskall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2022, 03:38 PM   #111
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by dskall View Post
Have you compared all pin voltages with datasheet?
with datasheet suervisor?
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2022, 03:46 PM   #112
dskall
Badcaps Veteran
 
dskall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
City & State: Bakersfield ca.
My Country: usa
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,732
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

With STR-A6000. Strike that

Last edited by dskall; 05-22-2022 at 03:52 PM..
dskall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2022, 06:06 PM   #113
dskall
Badcaps Veteran
 
dskall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
City & State: Bakersfield ca.
My Country: usa
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,732
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by romasik View Post
Hello, please help me i have same problem on my Sharp Aquos 60LC635E No 5V power, tv dead . Blown R7900 and short D7950 . I changed it, than blown R7900 again . D7950 ok. I change IC7903 and cap on 5 leg 50V 47u and R7900 never blown again but 5V not( I do not know what to do . On big two cap 315V, on 5 leg IC7903 9V this very low for start A6069H . Datasheet say min 13V.

Please Help me. board power supply dps-162KP B RUNTKA932WJQZ
Is that the right resistor wattage R7900? And you double checked that diode D7950 was installed right?
dskall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2022, 12:57 AM   #114
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

Quote:
Originally Posted by dskall View Post
Is that the right resistor wattage R7900? And you double checked that diode D7950 was installed right?
yes all check, resitor 2.2 ohm 0,5W, diode 100V 5A installed right.
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2022, 05:07 AM   #115
romasik
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Dnipro
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Sharp LC-60SQ15U TV DPS-167CP - No power

I desolder supervisor and D7950 nothing change ((
romasik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:06 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?