Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Asus VW246H will not power on

Hi,
    I have been reading quite a few posts in the past couple of days and I am amazed at the level of help offered on this forum.
    So many people, giving so much time to help others is outstanding.
    Some of the content is waaay above my head, as I am a complete novice when it comes to electrical components, so please be gentle.

Anyway if you could help me to diagnose the issue with my monitor - Asus VW246H it would be greatly appreciated!

The monitor will no longer power on, no power LED - nothing.
    It has been playing up for a couple of months. Would power on & off using the power button OK. Unless the mains plug was switched off.
    If this was switched off the monitor would not come back on unless I disconnected all of the cables overnight. Then the next day it would power on again.
    Now it has stopped altogether.

I have taken it apart and cannot see any obvious signs of the caps being faulty. None of them have 'blown' and although parts of the board do look slightly brown, nothing obvious appears to have blown.

I have seen a replacement power board here: http://parts-lcd.com/asus-parts-c-2/...01-p-1025.html which if it comes to it, I am prepared to buy.
    However, I would like some further diagnosis this is at fault before spending the cash.

I only have a multi meter available to test components, which I understand is not enough to test the caps properly.

I hope the attached photos are good enough quality to help, if not or others needed please let me know.

Please help! Where do I start??
    Attached Files

Re: Asus VW246H will not power on

Ok do you have a Digital Multimeter at hand?

Comment