Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Samsung SyncMaster 2493HM - BN44-00195A - no power

Hi all,

wondering if anyone has experience with the following problem.

I have a Samsung SyncMaster 2493HM here with the infamous BN44-00195A power supply board.
    Been reading a lot of posts here on the forum about one or another issue with this power supply. In my case, the monitor is dead, the blue light does not turn on.

When the PCB has power, I get 0.25V on the 5.3V, no voltage on 24V. The voltage across the main cap is around 310V, which indicates an issue with the PFC circuit according to other posts in this forum?
    All fuses are good, also the one on the logic board. But without 5.3V I suppose that does not even matter yet.

There are some schematics around for this board, but non of them are of the actual board when I compare the power input stage. Does anyone have an accurate schematic of this board? Or is the schematic from here sufficiently the same for troubleshooting?
    https://www.badcaps.net/forum/attach...4&d=1344964111

From first impression I cannot see any parts burned, no caps are bulged. The board actually looks pretty good optically (I've seen a lot worse, as well in other posts here).
    I still need to clean all the glue from the board, but it does not seem to be an issue, cannot see any burn marks even up close (see attached photos).
    Does not mean any of them could not be broken.

Instead of shooting a cannon and replace all caps and some semiconductors and hope for the best, I'd like to understand and repair the parts that are broken.
    Any nudge in the right direction would be appreciated.
    Attached Files

Re: Samsung SyncMaster 2493HM - BN44-00195A - no power