Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2022, 01:34 AM   #21
erson1997
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
City & State: Praha 10
My Country: Prague
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

none of the link programs support at25SL i need asprogrammer with at25sl support
erson1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2022, 04:24 AM   #22
AccountSaver
Anarchy 99
 
AccountSaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: Outter Space
My Country: Astronaut
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 309
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by curiositymaster View Post
Was this check free or paid?
I wish and hope soon there will be a solution for "newer" BridgeOs , to be broken.
For now i just have it fixed and sitting around doing nothing, because the lock is still on...
AccountSaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2022, 08:50 AM   #23
curiositymaster
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 70
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by .::iRizwan::. View Post
Paid service.
Okay mate. Nice of you to assist that lad, I hope he appreciates the effort.
curiositymaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2022, 02:36 AM   #24
AccountSaver
Anarchy 99
 
AccountSaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: Outter Space
My Country: Astronaut
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 309
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by curiositymaster View Post
Okay mate. Nice of you to assist that lad, I hope he appreciates the effort.
AccountSaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2022, 02:12 PM   #25
kfxtech
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
City & State: Portland, OR
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

how to tell ibridge version?
kfxtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2022, 01:19 PM   #26
kfxtech
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
City & State: Portland, OR
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Lightbulb Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by erson1997 View Post
none of the link programs support at25SL i need asprogrammer with at25sl support
Try this version for AT25SL321

AsProgrammer_1.4.0.zip

Screenshot:
Screenshot 2022-04-30 121715.png
kfxtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2022, 08:49 PM   #27
myjunaid
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
City & State: Spain
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 27
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

iRizwan
"""Both hardware method and software method possible only if it is with Old BridgeOS.

See the Post https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...&postcount=646""""


hi i cannot open your link
myjunaid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2022, 12:31 AM   #28
overshoot
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: phuket
My Country: thailand
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Has anyone had issue with the CH341A adapter writing to the chip recently?
It used to work just fine and now I am only able to read from a chip but not write to it.
The programmer does not report any error (AsProgrammer or NeoProgrammer).

I am currently trying to flash an AT25SL321 and I can read the content and CRC matches every time but writing to the chip freezes the application.

I am asking here as all the info I've found for this tool are in Russian...

I don't believe the programmer itself has a problem. I am more leaning toward a Windows update that broke the driver or something though who knows.
I've measured continuity on the clamp to the pins, under the programmer, and it is connected.
overshoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 03:52 AM   #29
classicandy
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 268
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
Caught whiff of this post. EFI can be removed with my tutorial, I will not say or not say use the Mina Serial on checkm8 but....I will leave that for people to explore.
Hi, please can you point me to your tutorial on how to remove EFI lock?

Thank you
classicandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 05:05 AM   #30
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8,160
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by classicandy View Post
Hi, please can you point me to your tutorial on how to remove EFI lock?

Thank you
find a tutorial on the internet ... or use the HxD program, enter in it a bios with the password and one with the password deleted after the site .. make a comparison between them and you have the answer ....
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2022, 04:23 PM   #31
classicandy
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 268
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
find a tutorial on the internet ... or use the HxD program, enter in it a bios with the password and one with the password deleted after the site .. make a comparison between them and you have the answer ....
It's an A1932 and A2141 with Firmware Lock and Activation Lock
classicandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2022, 10:23 AM   #32
Bisketti
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
City & State: Wicklow
My Country: Ireland
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 223
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Any solution to bypass/remove icloud on A1990 2019 ?
Bisketti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2022, 10:05 AM   #33
AccountSaver
Anarchy 99
 
AccountSaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: Outter Space
My Country: Astronaut
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 309
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bisketti View Post
Any solution to bypass/remove icloud on A1990 2019 ?
Only in the OLD BridgeOS.

Newer is not available.

I'm also still waiting for my A1990.
AccountSaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2022, 07:05 PM   #34
bobcatchris
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
City & State: Dallas, TX
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
Caught whiff of this post. EFI can be removed with my tutorial, I will not say or not say use the Mina Serial on checkm8 but....I will leave that for people to explore.


Can you link me your post for the efi tutorial?
bobcatchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2023, 02:41 PM   #35
.::iRizwan::.
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: Planet EARTH
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 63
Lightbulb Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AccountSaver View Post
Only in the OLD BridgeOS.

Newer is not available.

I'm also still waiting for my A1990.
Newer is available now.
.::iRizwan::. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2023, 10:52 PM   #36
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 560
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by .::iRizwan::. View Post
Newer is available now.
A little more insight on this. If it is what I think it is I may have video tutorial for removal coming.
__________________

MEOWING IN THE IMPOSSIBLE UNIVERSE!
Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2023, 06:02 PM   #37
.::iRizwan::.
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: Planet EARTH
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 63
Lightbulb Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
A little more insight on this. If it is what I think it is I may have video tutorial for removal coming.
By same author "Mina"
but method is changed now.
Now using RamDisk Method instead of jailbreak.

Last edited by .::iRizwan::.; 01-02-2023 at 07:03 PM..
.::iRizwan::. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2023, 03:13 PM   #38
.::iRizwan::.
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: Planet EARTH
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 63
Lightbulb Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by .::iRizwan::. View Post
By same author "Mina"
but method is changed now.
Now using RamDisk Method instead of jailbreak.
Done Latest BridgeOS 7.1 Bypass.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_01.jpg (284.1 KB, 282 views)
.::iRizwan::. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2023, 11:23 PM   #39
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 560
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Mina isn’t the only one. I currently do not use Mina because they are using checkrains source code to crack this which I think it’s fine however, I personally am waiting for one source to update their code becuase it’s easy to read their source code and figure out what they did. Mina however seems to get these things right but it’s a collective of a lot of people working on the back end of checkrain.
Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2023, 11:24 PM   #40
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 560
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

But this is great news now that we can read who the previous owner was. With that being a thing we can now have permanent removal by reaching out to those individuals.
Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:26 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?