Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting & Designing Networks
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2019, 04:16 AM   #1
SoporteHR
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
City & State: Barquisimeto / Lara
My Country: Venezuela
Line Voltage: 110VAC 60Hz.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 64
Default Ubiquiti Nano LocoM2. Not working, help

Hi all

Receive a warm greeting

I have a LocoM2 unit.

I presume that the firmware is corrupted since when turning on the computer it does not do anything.

¿Someone will have the original dump version of this computer?

I downloaded a firmware from the official page, but it did not work. Now turn on some LEDs but does not respond.

Record the flash with the CH341 programmer, since it was impossible to connect via LAN / TFTP.

LocoM2
Board: FR494 V-0 / E88551
Flash Chip: Winbond 25064CVF1G

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P1240969.JPG (200.8 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg P1240970.JPG (209.5 KB, 7 views)
SoporteHR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2019, 07:20 PM   #2
CapLeaker
Leaking Member
 
CapLeaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
City & State: Atlantic Canada
My Country: Canada
Line Voltage: Ground, 0Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,028
Default Re: Ubiquiti Nano LocoM2. Not working, help

usually these things are purchased in pairs, also 2 of them at the same time. See if you can get the other unit, factory reset it, then copy the content. I haven't seen one that had corrupted firmware. If the winbond is good, I highly doubt the firmware is corrupt.
what happens if you press the reset button? Make sure that button is good and not jammed (don't ask, I've seen that).
CapLeaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 07:21 PM   #3
SoporteHR
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
City & State: Barquisimeto / Lara
My Country: Venezuela
Line Voltage: 110VAC 60Hz.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 64
Default Re: Ubiquiti Nano LocoM2. Not working, help

Hi.

Thank you very much for your answer.

I do not have the other unit, they only gave me this as a gift and for replacement, since it is practically dead.

Turn on but there is no connection to the LAN. The LEDs do not respond as it should, nor does it respond to RESET procedures. Neither factory reset. That's why I think it's a firmware or memory problem.

Thank you.
SoporteHR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 07:46 PM   #4
CapLeaker
Leaking Member
 
CapLeaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
City & State: Atlantic Canada
My Country: Canada
Line Voltage: Ground, 0Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,028
Default Re: Ubiquiti Nano LocoM2. Not working, help

There are 2 different firmware's available for that LocoM2. Apparently there are 2 different boards. An XM and a XW board, each have their own firmware. Probe around the LAN port with an oscilloscope. Some LAN connectors have magnetics inside, or my best guess is the LAN chip itself is bad and needs replacing. Look at this example for an Atheros 7240: http://www.lan23.ru/forum/attachment...0&d=1502374718

Last edited by CapLeaker; 08-02-2019 at 08:19 PM..
CapLeaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:04 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?