Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Game Consoles & Other Weird Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2020, 03:21 PM   #1
warsztat
Member
 
warsztat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
City & State: Mazowsze
My Country: Polska
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 41
Default York AC X800 treadmill

I know that the forum is about specific topics but I have a question that I am looking for answers
York AC X800 treadmill, after switching on the effect as in the picture.
Nothing else works.
Possible blockage by ignoring the message about necessary service (maintenance). I haven't researched it yet so maybe it's just a bug. Asking for reset procedure if any.
Possible it may be worth creating that section in this forum, to check interest.



If this topic is undesirable, I am sorry admin and the topic can be deleted.

Regards.
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg trademill.jpeg (248.2 KB, 66 views)
warsztat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2020, 03:39 PM   #2
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 22,449
Default Re: Trademill

looks dead - time to open it and look at the power circuits!
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2020, 10:08 PM   #3
warsztat
Member
 
warsztat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
City & State: Mazowsze
My Country: Polska
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 41
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

I will do it, but there is a green light under the lcd.
warsztat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2020, 12:25 AM   #4
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 22,449
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

yes, but the logic may have a different supply voltage.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2020, 11:26 AM   #5
warsztat
Member
 
warsztat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
City & State: Mazowsze
My Country: Polska
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 41
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

possible, I will deal with it soon
warsztat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 10:27 AM   #6
warsztat
Member
 
warsztat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
City & State: Mazowsze
My Country: Polska
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 41
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

Hi, after open cover the cable connecting the console to the engine module turned out to be crushed.
The transmission belt is ok, i can adjust the speed.
Elevation adjustment not work, initially after connecting the grade elevation display showed two zeros,
position change attempt ended with switching off the device, after restart there are no zeros, only two lines, no reaction to the height control buttons.
Check has detected an incorrectly connected elevation motor.
It looks like console lock, how to unlock it?
I tried to change the position of the elevation so that the coupled potentiometer showed other values, but it does not work.
I hope that I write clearly, my English is still poor, for which I am very sorry. I hope that participation in this forum will change that.





Attached Images
File Type: jpg 01.jpg (187.7 KB, 50 views)
File Type: jpg 02.jpg (203.7 KB, 47 views)
File Type: jpg 03.jpg (353.2 KB, 45 views)

Last edited by warsztat; 02-06-2020 at 10:46 AM..
warsztat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 11:20 AM   #7
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 6,134
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

Did you repair the crushed cable?
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 01:17 PM   #8
warsztat
Member
 
warsztat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
City & State: Mazowsze
My Country: Polska
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 41
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

Not yet but all line ok, now no short circuit or broken line.
warsztat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 05:15 PM   #9
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 22,449
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

if the elevation motor has limit switches i would check them,
also check the motor is o.k.

do you own this unit?
i am wondering what it does normally - like does it try to move the motors to the lowest position when it starts.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 09:36 AM   #10
warsztat
Member
 
warsztat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
City & State: Mazowsze
My Country: Polska
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 41
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

This unit not my, after on power elevation motor does nothing. Trademill belt ok, i can set the speed & the belt is moving.
I check limit switches in elevation motor, it ok.
Giving power to the engine i can change the angle of inclination but the computer does not reset it after startup, does nothing only print two lines on display. As i showed in picture.
Thank you interest.
The situation looks like deliberate blocking of functions after an error.
warsztat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 10:44 AM   #11
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 6,134
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

Were any of the crushed wires, insulation damaged and if it was, did that wire short to another wire in the cable or did it short to the chassis? If it did I would check for a damaged component in the console where the wire connects.
Someting else to try (if you have'nt already) is move the elevation to its lowest position, then plug the unit in and see if it resets the elevation display.
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 11:03 AM   #12
warsztat
Member
 
warsztat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
City & State: Mazowsze
My Country: Polska
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 41
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

Not reset elevation display. Wire short to by another wire. I found no damage on the modules on the console cable connectors with the motherboard.
My problem is similar to :
https://www.justanswer.com/fitness-e...ner-light.html
But maybe I am mistakenly suggesting.
warsztat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 11:47 AM   #13
warsztat
Member
 
warsztat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
City & State: Mazowsze
My Country: Polska
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 41
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

Hi, I received the procedure, I will try it on the weekend. if it is confirmed I will describe it in the forum.
Why I have so short time to editing in forum post ?
warsztat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2020, 04:44 AM   #14
warsztat
Member
 
warsztat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
City & State: Mazowsze
My Country: Polska
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 41
Default Re: York AC X800 treadmill

Plug power, on power
Press "Slow" & "Stop"
Press Fast & Stop (all leds off)
Press "Slow"
Press "Slow"
Press "Start" - Clear error
Press "Fast"
Press "Start" - Run calibration
wait
I hope I have not mistaken anything.
warsztat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:34 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?