Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2022, 12:51 PM   #21
nomoresonys
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: midwest
My Country: U.S.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,702
Default Re: VIZIO TV (Model:VL370M) Display not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by nomoresonys View Post
maybe check all the test points and see if there's any differences if you havent already.
Oops my bad, dont know what I was thinking, I must have just wrote down what I read in your post.
nomoresonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2022, 06:08 PM   #22
L3git
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: Los Angeles, California
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 13
Default Re: VIZIO TV (Model:VL370M) Display not working

Yeah Iíve noticed that too looks like VGH is half of what it should be for a working TCON board. Itís interesting to see what you guys do to troubleshoot. Iím curious how come VGH is a problem why is the voltage lower than it should be?
L3git is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2022, 10:51 PM   #23
dskall
Badcaps Veteran
 
dskall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
City & State: Bakersfield ca.
My Country: usa
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,671
Default Re: VIZIO TV (Model:VL370M) Display not working

I think vgh is created by a voltage doubler circuit. Maybe a shorted diode. I can't read the chip that generates the t-con voltages.
__________________
I assume no responsibility for any stupid suggestions I might post.
dskall is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2022, 07:50 PM   #24
L3git
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: Los Angeles, California
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 13
Default Re: VIZIO TV (Model:VL370M) Display not working

Hm I see so itís one of those little metal pieces like C25, C76, C61 or that area around it thatís shorted?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 64B8B713-6394-49C9-8638-3032DAF76B75.jpg (475.9 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg 50A71BBB-0975-453F-930B-E4416F60A8AF.jpg (403.2 KB, 2 views)
L3git is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2022, 07:53 PM   #25
dskall
Badcaps Veteran
 
dskall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
City & State: Bakersfield ca.
My Country: usa
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,671
Default Re: VIZIO TV (Model:VL370M) Display not working

C are capacitors. D are the diodes
dskall is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2022, 05:02 AM   #26
nomoresonys
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: midwest
My Country: U.S.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,702
Default Re: VIZIO TV (Model:VL370M) Display not working

can check the caps meter in diode mode, probe on each end, shorted if continues to beep or reading close to 000, if one reads short remove and check off board, if it's ok off board then something else was making t read short.
nomoresonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:41 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?