Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2021, 11:15 AM   #1
Xristakis795
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
City & State: Athens
My Country: Greece
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 114
Default le32a436t1d samsung problem with gamma ic

hi
i have the above model of tv and it has gamma problem distort color
Tcon board is v315b1-c01
so i used from samsung le32r86bd the tcon board its exactly tha same nd same inches 32'
I have the following problem when changing the card
the letters of the dialogues are hidden I can not see them
I need to move the bottom of the image up and the top of the image down
I have a problem with the vertical
Xristakis795 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2021, 02:46 AM   #2
angelos
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Free State
My Country: South Africa
Line Voltage: 220V AC
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 352
Default Re: le32a436t1d samsung problem with gamma ic

You will need to go into service mode perhaps and have a look if there is a setting that you can adjust to sort this issue out. I am not 100% sure. What i have wanted to do in the past when changing similar TCON's is to swap the eprom IC's to see if it sorts out the problem. Apparently there is software loaded in the TCON so i guess if you transfer the eprom to the other tcon it should work fine.
angelos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2021, 09:11 AM   #3
Xristakis795
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
City & State: Athens
My Country: Greece
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 114
Default Re: le32a436t1d samsung problem with gamma ic

ιs there a possibility to do this from service mode?
Xristakis795 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2021, 10:52 AM   #4
cheeky2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: london uk
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 188
Default Re: le32a436t1d samsung problem with gamma ic

You cannot read eeprom on the tcon board using the service menu.
There are three options
1. change as15f on original faulty board
2. remove the eeprom from your original board and transfer to your working board
3. read eeproms and clone the eeprom data onto the working board
cheeky2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:22 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?