Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tools for the job

Hi All,
    I'm a total newbee to the world of reworks and I need some advice please. I have read on other forums that Amtech is better than Kingbo and others say Kingbo is better than Amtech and as for Insat.... well, I don't know about that, so...i got them all. What I'm asking is, which one is the best and do I need different for lift and re-flow. Here is a list of what I have, I have tweezers picks, reball station, stensiles and Sn63Pb37 Solder balls (various sizes)

Is there anything else I might need and/or do i need to upgrade anything in my list (please don't say the Honton but please let me know what you think of it (is it ok or not)

Honton HT-R932

Saike 898D soldering station

Kingbo RMA-218 flux
    Amtech NC-559-ASM flux
    Amtech 4300/LF-4300-TF
    Insat Super Flux (liquid)

goot wick CP-3515

1x Didital Thermometer 6802 II

1x K type fine wire thermocouple sensor/probe,1m, PFA, 260°C,Class 1(SLE) BGA, HVAC

Re: Tools for the job

Kingbo you really need an exrtactor to get rid of the fumes - make one with a pc fan and some ducting.
    Amtech, 90% of it is fake - not saying yours is.

as for the stuff from Insat that is illegally supplied without the proper safety labels and documents - well who knows what the hell is in it.
    although it's very high on the rosin content so dont breath it in.

Comment

Agree as above.

I use insat for lifting... I love the stuff! I use a mixture of Kingbo and Amtech for reballing... As stated though most Amtech is fake and if it is I wouldn't use it as a No-Clean as you just don't know what damage it will cause if left on!

Get another K type at least, OMEGA TC's are the best. The more the better as you can tell if you are getting uneven heat etc.

As stated above Extractor! Or at least a respirator if you work alone.

I assume you mean the Honton HT-R392? Honton are good machines!