Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > General Topics > General Computer & Tech Discussion
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools
Old 05-18-2006, 10:40 AM   #81
MD Willington
Badcaps Veteran
 
MD Willington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
City & State: WA, USA.
Posts: 702
Default Re: Post your system.......

lol.. yep, it's the cutting board from the kitchen, build the computer close to where the beer is kept.
__________________
Ya'll think us folk from the country's real funny-like, dontcha?

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of BADCAPS.NET or any of their affiliates.
MD Willington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 09:07 AM   #82
willawake
Super Modulator
 
willawake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
City & State: Αθήνα
Posts: 8,006
Default Re: Post your system.......



uuuuuggh.......



2 hours later......uuuughh.....now it sucks in a different way.......fuck it....

anyway nice roll of velcro came in useful
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 01.jpg (122.4 KB, 300 views)
File Type: jpg 02.jpg (107.1 KB, 299 views)
__________________
capacitor lab yachtmati techmati

Last edited by willawake; 05-21-2006 at 12:50 PM..
willawake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 12:29 PM   #83
stretch0069
Screwed Up Super Moderator
 
stretch0069's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
City & State: OKC
My Country: oooo ess aaaaaaaaa
I'm a: Forum Junkie
Posts: 2,609
Default Re: Post your system.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Willington
build the computer close to where the beer is kept.
AMEN BROTHER!!!!!!!!
__________________
"Its all about the boom....."

Guns kill people like spoons made Rosie O'Donnell fat.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled drinking.

"Fear accompanies the possibility of death.....calm shepherds its certainty"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Topcat
AWD is just training wheels for RWD.
stretch0069 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 12:49 PM   #84
willawake
Super Modulator
 
willawake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
City & State: Αθήνα
Posts: 8,006
Default Re: Post your system.......

uuuugh mikee a full bottle of white wine slid off the table when i went for a piss and landed on my nice armchair........now i am sitting on this hard ass table chair instead......drinking and computers = no no

Last edited by willawake; 05-21-2006 at 12:52 PM..
willawake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 02:19 PM   #85
arneson
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
City & State: SWF
Posts: 1,258
Default Re: Post your system.......

no no + woa * piss = drinking
__________________
Jim
arneson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 02:31 PM   #86
willawake
Super Modulator
 
willawake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
City & State: Αθήνα
Posts: 8,006
Default Re: Post your system.......

woa = ???
willawake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 10:09 PM   #87
triplelatte
New Member
 
triplelatte's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
City & State: Ohio,USA
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10
Default Re: Post your system.......

Ok, one of mine
1: gigabyte GA-7VAX, recapped with nichicon PW's
AMD athalon 2600+ barton @2.2ghz with Thermaltake pipe101 coper heatpipe cooler with a 92mm UFO fan,
1024 corsair xms twinX 3200
nVidia FX5700 ultra by PNY
wintv pvr 350 with snapstream firefly and software (better than tivo)
Audigy2 sound card,
2 WD 250 GB Hard drives,
enermax 400w PSU, enermax case,
liteon dual layer DVD burner, liteon CD-rw/dvd combo drive (for personal backups )
adonics 9 in 1 drive.
samsung 20in. DVI LCD monitor,
logitech mx 3100 combo,
logitech Z-5500 speakers (these things kick mucho ass),
all cables have been sleeved and tucked for maxium airflow and it never has gotten above 45c even after a hard day of quake4.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 3-4-05_006.jpg (10.5 KB, 44 views)
File Type: jpg 2004_1114pc_pics0011.JPG (25.6 KB, 36 views)
File Type: jpg 3-4-05_007.jpg (22.4 KB, 37 views)
File Type: jpg 2212_OC.jpg (44.2 KB, 45 views)
File Type: jpg 7-16-05_010.jpg (62.6 KB, 64 views)

Last edited by triplelatte; 05-21-2006 at 10:11 PM..
triplelatte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2006, 05:27 AM   #88
Chris1992
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
City & State: Michigan, USA
Posts: 557
Default Re: Post your system.......

Nice WM job tgere, triplelatte!
__________________
The great capacitor showdown!
Chris1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2006, 07:00 AM   #89
stretch0069
Screwed Up Super Moderator
 
stretch0069's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
City & State: OKC
My Country: oooo ess aaaaaaaaa
I'm a: Forum Junkie
Posts: 2,609
Default Re: Post your system.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by willawake
uuuugh mikee a full bottle of white wine slid off the table when i went for a piss and landed on my nice armchair........now i am sitting on this hard ass table chair instead......drinking and computers = no no
textbook case of alcohol abuse.


hahahaha
stretch0069 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 05:20 AM   #90
Zorro
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26
Default

Home Setup
http://n.1asphost.com/DarkZorro/PCPics/FullView.jpg

Main System:
http://n.1asphost.com/DarkZorro/PCPics/2310SemBar-1.jpg
http://n.1asphost.com/DarkZorro/PCPics/2310SemBar-2.jpg

3300+ Sempron (Barton) @ 2.3GHz (210MHzx11)
Epox 8RDA3+Pro
512MB Kingston PC4000 HyperX 2.5-3-3-11
Connect3D Radeon 9500np 128MB (256-bit Memory)
Audigy 2 ZS
Hitachi 160GB ATA/133
Plextor PX-740a
Lite-On SOHC-5232K

Backup System:
http://n.1asphost.com/DarkZorro/PCPics/1467CelTua-1.jpg
http://n.1asphost.com/DarkZorro/PCPics/1467CelTua-2.jpg

1.1GHz Celeron (Tualatin) @ 1.467GHz (133x11) <-- That's how the BIOS sees it, instead of 1.463.
Abit VH6-II
512MB Tonicom PC166 2-2-2-5
STB Velocity 4400 TNT 32MB
Turtlebeach Santa Cruz
Western Digital 80GB ATA/100
Quantum 20GB ATA/66
LG GCR-8525B
LG GCE-8160B

Storage System:
http://n.1asphost.com/DarkZorro/PCPics/1400AthThu-1.jpg
http://n.1asphost.com/DarkZorro/PCPics/1400AthThu-2.jpg

1.4GHz Athlon (Thunderbird) @ Default
Abit KD7-E
512MB OCZ PC2700 2.5-3-3-7
GeForce2 Pro 32MB
Aureal Vortex 2 8830
2x Western Digital 80GB ATA/100
Plextor PX-708a

Laptop:
http://n.1asphost.com/DarkZorro/PCPics/QuarterView.jpg

2.2GHz AthlonXP (Barton) @ Default
The laptop is a strange concoction from Medion. Essentially, they plugged a CPU, with a normal FSB of 333, into a motherboard with a VIA ProSavageDDR KN266 chipset running at an FSB of 200 and a DRAM of 133. ??? It's work very well for office apps, but I get a 3DMark2001 score of 868. Obviously, a business only machine.

Last edited by Zorro; 05-28-2006 at 05:27 AM..
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 08:06 PM   #91
Shroomie
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
City & State: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 356
Default Re: Post your system.......

3300+ Sempron (Barton) @ 2.3GHz (210MHzx11)

Nice CPU, Zorro! Got almost the same board, I love it...

My main system:

~AMD Sempron/A Thorton 2800+ (166x12 for 2.0 stock) at 192x12 (2.3 GHz)
~EPoX 8RDA3I Pro (all Rubycon and Matsushita caps!)
~2x512 PNY Optima PC3200 @ 2.5-3-3-7 (swapping with a friend sometime this week for 2x512 GeIL Value PC3200)
~PowerColor Radeon 9250 128mb/64bit (Sapphire Radeon x1600Pro 256/128 on the way!). Mostly Matsushita with a few oddballs, namely Stone...I'm watching you, Stone...
~Creative Sound Blaster Live! CT4830 quasi-surround
~Western Digital ATA133/8MB 160 GB
~Lite-On LTC48161H DVD-ROM/CD-RW combo drive (from an eMachine)
~350w Channel Well-built CompUSA "400 watt" PSU, all Teapo caps, 15a on the 12v (meh). Likely going to be an Antec 450w SmartPower 2.0 (and yes, I'll be watching the caps on that!)
~The remnants of an InWin A500, soon going to transfer to an old Micron ClientPro case, identical to some Dells of the era
__________________
You know there's something wrong when you open up a PSU and are glad to find Teapos.
Why I don't buy cheap cases!
Shroomie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 09:38 PM   #92
Zorro
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26
Default Re: Post your system.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shroomie
3300+ Sempron (Barton) @ 2.3GHz (210MHzx11)
Nice CPU, Zorro! Got almost the same board, I love it...
Thanks. It's supposed an Asia only thing, but a few online retailers in the States got a hold of some shipments, and I managed to snag one. Attached are pics of a Thorton I'm building a new machine around. I won't mention the speed, check out the OPN.

Nice job on the O/C, btw. 8 points shy of 200FSB is excellent for that CPU. Is that default voltage?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ThortonZoom.jpg (88.5 KB, 60 views)
File Type: jpg ThortonLong.jpg (89.7 KB, 48 views)
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 12:25 PM   #93
Tom41
Badcaps Veteran
 
Tom41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
City & State: Leeds
My Country: England
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
Posts: 308
Default Re: Post your system.......

Thought I'd jump on the bandwagon and post my system

First picture, my Windows ME machine (1.1GHz Athlon CPU). This one has a scanner and color printer attached, as well as a CD writer. However, it frequently BSODs when burning discs.

The next picture is the PC I use most of the time, my 2.0GHz Athlon machine running Windows XP. It's got a DVD writer, TV capture card and TV-out (hence the TV/VCR unit next to it)

Finally, there's the PC in my room. This is the P3 with the popped Tayeh caps but still works, oddly enough! It's got a TV capture card and an 8x CD-writer. What's amazing about this is that every single CD I've recorded on this writer has played back perfectly. Never any bad burns! Can't say the same for the other PCs though

I'd probably win the award for messiest computer room though
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pc1.jpg (78.9 KB, 58 views)
File Type: jpg pc2.jpg (137.8 KB, 66 views)
File Type: jpg pc3.jpg (92.1 KB, 51 views)
Tom41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 12:49 PM   #94
tiresias
Badcaps Veteran
 
tiresias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
City & State: Netherlands
Posts: 485
Default Re: Post your system.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom41
Windows ME machine ... frequently BSODs
Windows ME, yep, that's the one. Have you tried Windows 98SE on that machine? It's not as stable/powerful as the NT/2000 series but I found it to give far less problems than the "Windows Meeeee..."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom41
I'd probably win the award for messiest computer room though
Hehe... you'll have to do better than that if you want to beat my kids' room as far as mess is concerned.
tiresias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 04:01 PM   #95
Shroomie
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
City & State: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 356
Default Re: Post your system.......

Nah, Zorro, it's at 1.8v. Got a 120mm fan on it though, 37/42 idle/load. Copper 70mm sink. Going to keep going, since I'm getting hold of two sticks of Geil Value that should do 210, even if the Semp won't.

Your Sempron's basically a rebadged AXP3200+, no?

And Tom, I'm sure mine's messier...don't make me prove it...
Shroomie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 04:13 PM   #96
Shroomie
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
City & State: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 356
Default Re: Post your system.......

...Only for ten minutes? What the crap?

Yeah anyway, it did 176x12 on a Biostar M7VIG400 with a VIA KM266Pro chipset, but VIA chipsets below KT880 don't have PCI/AGP lock, so that's as high as I would've taken it even if it would go higher.
Shroomie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2006, 01:46 AM   #97
Zorro
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26
Default Re: Post your system.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shroomie
Nah, Zorro, it's at 1.8v. Got a 120mm fan on it though, 37/42 idle/load. Copper 70mm sink. Going to keep going, since I'm getting hold of two sticks of Geil Value that should do 210, even if the Semp won't.
1.8... geez. I get nervous just trying 1.7. But, yeah, both the Sempron and the Thorton in the pic are rebadged AXP3200+.

Quote:
And Tom, I'm sure mine's messier...don't make me prove it...
Pics!
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 09:51 PM   #98
Fullmetal Chocobo
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
City & State: San Marcos, TX
Posts: 11
Default Re: Post your system.......

Fullmetal Chocobo
Enermax FS2300BB 23-bay case
dual Seasonic S-12 PSUs (600w & 500w)
Supermicro X5DAE mobo
(2) Intel Xeon 2.66GHz HT
2GB PC2100 DDR
(2) Supermicro SATA 5-in-3 enclosure
Broadcom BC4852 8-port RAID controller
(6) Hitachi 250gb SATA hds (RAID 5)
(2) Hitachi 160gb SATA hds (RAID 0)
Lite-On CD & DVD burner
(8) 92x25mm fans, case intake (Nidec & Sanyo Denki)
(2) 120x38mm fans, case exhaust (Sanyo Denki)
(2) 120x38mm fans, processor (DTB)
(2) Thermalright SI-9XV HSF
(3) Sunbeam fan controllers, modded by Galv.
Logitech G5 laser mouse
Logitech G15 kb
(2) ViewSonic VX922 LCDs

Chocobo Farm (crack rack)
p3 766, 192mb RAM
p3 500, 192mb RAM
dual p3 776, 196mb RAM
Fullmetal Chocobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 12:09 AM   #99
pentium
Badcaps Veteran
 
pentium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
City & State: Kamloops BC
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,697
Default Re: Post your system.......

HMMM...I will just post details on one pc i own (out of the 20+)

The blackbox:
-2 p4 mobos with one as a cluster node
-1256 mb ram
-windows xp pro
-wireless networking built into case
-Sapphire 256 meg video card (ati chipset)
-Win tv video tuner
-Biometric fingerprint access
-Dual screen configuration
-zip
-ditto
-cd-rw
-dvd+r burner
-4 firewire ports
-9 usb 2.0 ports
-18-in-1 card reader
-custom case (looks like a small cm-5)
-Double side doors for easy access to boards
-3com 10/100 nic
-seagate 130 gig hdd
-rebrand 20 gig hdd
-Standard floppy

One thing about the boards is that the main is a gigabyte GA-8IDX and the node is a mysterious 1MB012H. Both have been recapped.

To achieve supercomputer-like performance I used PVM with nt 4.0 and multiboot from xp. It's a pain to configure but it is worth it once it is all up and running.
__________________
Find Nedry!


Check the Vending machines!!

<----Computer says I need more beer.
pentium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 11:33 AM   #100
gonzo0815
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
City & State: Germany
Posts: 1,595
Default Re: Post your system.......

Working System: AMD Athlon Xp Tbred 1700+@2000MHz@~1,7-1,8v with Swiftech MC462hs on Asrock K7S8XE+ and Delta DPS-350PB-2c. Graka is my good old Albatron GF4Ti4280 (reaktivated after gaming rig was build) with Oscon caps(from stock).
512MB MDT BGA ddr400 Ram
Maxtor 6Y120L0 (Serie 9 )

Gaming rig: Semperon 3100@2200mhz 64bit 754, GA-K8-u (nice Uli chip, but no AGP fix.....should have read the manual..), AC Freezer64, 1024MB Corsair VS memory Saphire x800se AGP, Samsung 80gb SATA 2hdd.
PSu: 500w Amacrox Free Earth (FSP GLY pcb)


The gaiming rig is very stable(no crashes in any meening), the working rig is a bit messy.
In the begining it was rock stable, i used it for gaming too.
Oced right after i bought the Board to 2000MHZ @400MHZ FSB.
Then after several years (don`t know since i have this board) i have problems with HL2(the game screen disapeers w/o error message), recaped it with Oscon, same story(may be the capacitance is to low, but no place to add more), tried several psu`s (Fortron, Enermax, Delta, Seasonic). But Prime95 and Memtest is always good, even more than 24h no errors.
May be it`s the w2k(the installation lasts 5 years with many mainboard cahnges, but only SIS chips, some experiemts with some malware and worms, viruses), but don`t want to reinstall ATM.
May be it is the famouse Asrock board goes death probleme.
I won`t complain about, i had been knowing that it was a budget board and that the 2 phase vrm won`t be the best for ocing. But all in all this damm stable and fast sis 748 chip was worth to buy it.

May be my systems are looking a bit strange, but i usually don`t buy my systems as one pice....if new, promising chips or gfx are availiable, i upgrade imediately. So i have alway the power to do those games i like.

Last edited by gonzo0815; 06-13-2006 at 11:40 AM..
gonzo0815 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?