Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Equipment Usage, Soldering, Techniques, and Reviews
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2020, 06:38 AM   #1
Eleways
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
City & State: Pisa
My Country: Italy
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 58
Default Achi IR6500 trouble

Hi

I've bought a new Ir 6500 but i have this problem.

I used the same program of my old IR 6000. Bottom 280, head a slow ramp till 245. First time using IR6500 the BGA moved at 220. Second try same. After this it's impossible to move the BGA.
With bottom at 350, and the head till 250, the bga don't move.
I've send back the IR 6500, the supplier send me another one....
Same problem. first job was ok, after second job the Bga don't move.

this is the program that i use about head:
r1 - 1.0
l1 - 80
D1- 60

R2 - 1.0
L2 - 125
D2 - 50

R3 - 1.0
L3 - 160
D3 - 60

R4 - 1.0
L4 - 185
D4 - 50

R5 - 1.5
L5 - 220
D5 - 60

R6 - 1.5
L6 - 245
D6 - 90

END
HB 500

Please help me!!

Thanks

Luca
Eleways is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 08:08 AM   #2
rcn29
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
City & State: Calapan
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Achi IR6500 trouble

maybe its the clearance between the preheater and the topheater. use external thermocouple and calibrate your system.
rcn29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2021, 03:53 PM   #3
rumpumpel1
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
City & State: munich
My Country: germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 19
Default Re: Achi IR6500 trouble

do you use the tinfoil, which comes with this rework station?
rumpumpel1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2021, 03:40 AM   #4
chrislyons
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
City & State: derby
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 29
Default Re: Achi IR6500 trouble

is this profile for ps4
chrislyons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2021, 06:39 PM   #5
Solac03
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
City & State: Manila
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 12
Default Re: Achi IR6500 trouble

Hi sir maybe you can help me out. https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=97677. It's easy to remove the controller you just press a tab on the right side and pull the unit out. Just make sure you don't plug it in the wrong direction like I did.
Solac03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2022, 01:53 PM   #6
classypenguin
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Freiburg
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Achi IR6500 trouble

Good evening everyone,
on this way I wanted to ask for help in this forum for my Achi brand IR 6500 (wanted to start removing some mainboard sockets again)

I bought the BGA Rework Station used on eBay about half a year ago (according to the previous owner it had only been used 4 times) and after the second time I switched it on I had the problem that the display of the Altec PC410 didn't start anymore.
Now it had turned out that the fuse as well as the PWM module (Top 223YN) have failed.
When I replaced them, the machine was running, but I didn't have time to use it and test it properly.

Today, when I found time again, I noticed that it turns on and is recognized in PSoft, but the temperature on the Altec PC410 rises to 1376C and then displays "Sn b" as an error (PSoft also displays the same).

So through this blog post I wanted to ask for help if anyone knows about this, what the error is and how I can repair it (if it is even repairable) and what spare parts I need to do this.

Would be very happy to hear back about this problem
classypenguin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2022, 08:10 AM   #7
classypenguin
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Freiburg
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Achi IR6500 trouble

ust wanted to give a quick update on the failure ��
Had to turn on the station, remove the sensor and reattach it.
Sorry for the big commotion ��

This video has helped me ��
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Y22ojgpVuw
classypenguin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:19 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?