Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Lenovo IdeaPad s340 burned motherboard ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lenovo IdeaPad s340 burned motherboard ?

Hi guys, i have a big problem with a probably burned motherboard (Lenovo IdeaPad s340 )...
    I accidentally forgot to remove the battery while installing an SSD and a small screw fell on the motherboard.
    I think that only one component is burnt but i don't know what is it (i can read L501 but i'm sure it's PL501 because i see another motherboard on ebay)....
    Can someone help me understand what it is?
    I can't find anywhere what PL501 is....
    This laptop is basically new and i want to repair it .
    Here some photos:

PS: I'm not very good at English, I apologize if there are grammatical errors XD
    Attached Files
    Last edited by piernov; 03-15-2020, 06:47 AM.

Re: Lenovo IdeaPad s340 burned motherboard ?

in this case I think it is L501, make a comparison with other similar parts on the motherboard.
    Due to a lack of donations, server free space at a critical level, and possible closure of Bios Requests all donations are welcome, click:

>>>>> https://www.badcaps.net/index.php?pageid=donate1 <<<<<

Every donation made will go towards server fees and maintenance costs.

Comment

Originally posted by peste View Post
      in this case I think it is L501, make a comparison with other similar parts on the motherboard.
      Thanks for your reply!
      I just found the same motherboard for sale on ebay (attached) and the component is PL501.
      I would like to know what it is so i can buy this piece or replace it with something equivalent.
      Attached Files

Comment

oh god. it is COIL u can use any coil of same size. u can even make bridge for testing

but first check both side of board pads for short

Comment

Originally posted by ktmmotocross View Post
          oh god. it is COIL u can use any coil of same size. u can even make bridge for testing