Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2021, 02:57 PM   #21
jimbofz
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: cheshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 255
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

i didnt check that when i had jumpers on ,i just checked the other plug for 12v and 24v which were good

i will reconnect jumpers as before and measure this voltage ,
it will be in the morning ,
thanks for all your help and advice so far

Last edited by jimbofz; 02-16-2021 at 03:00 PM..
jimbofz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2021, 04:28 PM   #22
jimbofz
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: cheshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 255
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

when i did the first test with jumpers ,i did not check the 24v voltage on the same socket ,but i did check the 12 and 24v on the other plug and it was correct.
i will check tomorrow the pins on the other sockets labelled+24-a
jimbofz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 01:39 AM   #23
jimbofz
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: cheshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 255
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diah View Post
when you did the first test with jumpers, did you have on the same socket 24V?
remember you wrote before it read 12 !!!

the pins on the sockets labeled +24V_A
good morning
i refitted the links as before and the +24_A voltage is 12.5v
jimbofz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 03:20 AM   #24
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,585
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbofz View Post
good morning
i refitted the links as before and the +24_A voltage is 12.5v
okay... you need to do 2 other test.
1- keep this test in place. slide out the 2 cable of +24V_A from the mainboards side .. then turn on.. see if it jump higher than 12.5V at PSU side
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 04:02 AM   #25
jimbofz
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: cheshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 255
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

no
voltage stays 12.5v with two cables of +24_A removed

also no sby light but the other supplies 12v 24v still come up ok with no pic
jimbofz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 04:14 AM   #26
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,585
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbofz View Post
no
voltage stays 12.5v with two cables of +24_A removed

also no sby light but the other supplies 12v 24v still come up ok with no pic
you need to check your PSU. specially the 24V line MOSFET if they are for 24V or 12V. the print say 24V..

Last edited by Diah; 02-17-2021 at 04:19 AM..
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 04:19 AM   #27
jimbofz
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: cheshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 255
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

ok will do
jimbofz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 06:50 AM   #28
jimbofz
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: cheshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 255
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

the chassis type is tmp 19.6e and i managed to get cct for tmp18.1e
its similar.
the 12 and 24 v supplies are produced by the tx t9101,the components are all fine on the secondary of the tx.
on the primary we have a drive ic ssc 3s 927 this feeds vgh and vgl to two fets q9101 and q9102
with psu removed all components test good
the tx o/p pins 8 and 9 should produce 24v,
it only produces 12.5 v
the same tx pins 10 and 7 produces 12 v
and is good

the same winding on the primary pin 2 and 3 is used to feed the same 12v and 24v
so i dont know why the 24v should be low?
jimbofz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 07:52 AM   #29
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,585
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

can you show focused high resolution photo on both side of the PSU. and remark on the photo the 24v_a pin

also did you checked after crack at the soldering !!

EDIT: i am afraid if the printing label wrong LOL but the 24V are very common range to supply audio section too .. other wise i will do this test.....>
you can try after you are sure its should be 24V. to put every things in place as original. and just slide the 2 wire of +24V_A from PSU socket. and test them with DM if they are both connected at mainboards so you can feed only one from the 24V of the panel 24V PIN and then turn on.. LOL

so the set should turn on with complete picture .... or it could jumping high to the moon... LOL so funny issue.

EDIT: Don't do this test

Last edited by Diah; 02-17-2021 at 09:13 AM..
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 08:19 AM   #30
jimbofz
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: cheshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 255
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

heres some pics of psu
i have soldered any joints that might have looked bad with magnifier
although the board still looks like new
with regards to the +24v_pins , they are joined together
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20210217_140431.jpg (558.8 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20210217_140444.jpg (452.8 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20210217_140512.jpg (484.7 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20210217_140544.jpg (939.8 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20210217_140603.jpg (927.1 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20210217_140623.jpg (935.1 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20210217_140630.jpg (908.2 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20210217_140648.jpg (582.3 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by jimbofz; 02-17-2021 at 08:24 AM..
jimbofz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 08:21 AM   #31
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,585
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

one things more.. you wrote at your picture 24V_A read 12V at STB... so it mean it booted high to 24V after PSU turn on... same way to some of Philips PSU which they read 12V STB then goes high to 18V after turn on.. !!!! mysterious

Last edited by Diah; 02-17-2021 at 08:41 AM..
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 08:39 AM   #32
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,585
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

it make no sense to me if +24V_A read 12V at STB as you stated.. can you recheck this point at yours photo https://www.badcaps.net/forum/attach...2&d=1613402078
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 09:04 AM   #33
jimbofz
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: cheshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 255
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

i also think it makes no sense
ive reinstalled the psu as original state with all connections back to normal
and ive re checked the +24v and its 12.5 v in sby and 12.5 v when its blinking
ive tried with dm set to peak hold and it wont go above 12.5v
jimbofz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 09:08 AM   #34
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,585
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

clean this section in the photo ... ist from you or some one play on PSU before you ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20210217_140544.jpg (280.9 KB, 8 views)
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 09:19 AM   #35
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,585
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbofz View Post
no
voltage stays 12.5v with two cables of +24_A removed
also no sby light but the other supplies 12v 24v still come up ok with no pic
leave this line +24V_A , because when you take them out no STB LED on the set... somethings wrong by label.

you need back to the last test to see if the panel damaged or not... you need to plug out the 2 LVDS cable between mainboards & T-CON ( from T-CON Side ) and do the jumpers test as you did first time.. to see if the panel still show lines or it light whole the screen... if its just line as before it shorted.. no need to spend time on this set.
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 10:13 AM   #36
jimbofz
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: cheshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 255
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

ok will do the mark on board is a minor scratch nothing to worry about .
i will fit the links again and do the lvds foils one at a time and post the results
jimbofz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 10:27 AM   #37
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,585
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbofz View Post
ok will do the mark on board is a minor scratch nothing to worry about .
i will fit the links again and do the lvds foils one at a time and post the results
No. both Lvds must be disconnected together
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 03:07 PM   #38
jimbofz
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: cheshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 255
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

ok will try tomorrow thanks
jimbofz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 09:02 PM   #39
budm
Badcaps Veteran
 
budm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
City & State: S.F. Bay area
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 39,116
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbofz View Post
the chassis type is tmp 19.6e and i managed to get cct for tmp18.1e
its similar.
the 12 and 24 v supplies are produced by the tx t9101,the components are all fine on the secondary of the tx.
on the primary we have a drive ic ssc 3s 927 this feeds vgh and vgl to two fets q9101 and q9102
with psu removed all components test good
the tx o/p pins 8 and 9 should produce 24v,
it only produces 12.5 v
the same tx pins 10 and 7 produces 12 v
and is good

the same winding on the primary pin 2 and 3 is used to feed the same 12v and 24v
so i dont know why the 24v should be low?
Can you upload the chassis TMP18.1E schematic that you are using?
__________________
Never stop learning
Basic LCD TV and Monitor troubleshooting guides.
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...956#post305956

Voltage Regulator (LDO) testing:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...999#post300999

Inverter testing using old CFL:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...er+testing+cfl

Tear down pictures : Hit the ">" Show Albums and stories" on the left side
http://s807.photobucket.com/user/budm/library/

TV Factory reset codes listing:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=24809
budm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2021, 02:52 AM   #40
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,585
Default Re: philips 55 oled 745 /12 3 blinks

.

Last edited by Diah; 02-18-2021 at 03:34 AM..
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2021
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:33 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?