Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2021, 03:49 PM   #21
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: No power on Vizio D32F-E1 TV

If you check shopjimmy, you will see there are two similar main boards, make sure you get the correct one for your model, match the number on the white sticker.
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2021, 05:48 PM   #22
frannyjunk
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 20
Default Re: No power on Vizio D32F-E1 TV

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
If you check shopjimmy, you will see there are two similar main boards, make sure you get the correct one for your model, match the number on the white sticker.
Roger that. Thanks for looking out for me!
frannyjunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2021, 07:46 PM   #23
frannyjunk
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 20
Default Re: No power on Vizio D32F-E1 TV

I have seen a couple videos like this (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5he1...el=RoughRiders at around the 5:40 mark) where upon pulling the cable off of the mainboard triggers the backlights to come on. Mine does not do that. Is that an indication that my power supply board is also a problem?
frannyjunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2021, 12:21 AM   #24
budm
Badcaps Veteran
 
budm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
City & State: S.F. Bay area
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 39,116
Default Re: No power on Vizio D32F-E1 TV

Quote:
Originally Posted by frannyjunk View Post
I have seen a couple videos like this (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5he1...el=RoughRiders at around the 5:40 mark) where upon pulling the cable off of the mainboard triggers the backlights to come on. Mine does not do that. Is that an indication that my power supply board is also a problem?
That test will only be applied to the power supply board that has pull-up resistors for the power supply control signal lines for self test purpose, your power supply board does not have pull-up resistors to do such test.
__________________
Never stop learning
Basic LCD TV and Monitor troubleshooting guides.
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...956#post305956

Voltage Regulator (LDO) testing:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...999#post300999

Inverter testing using old CFL:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...er+testing+cfl

Tear down pictures : Hit the ">" Show Albums and stories" on the left side
http://s807.photobucket.com/user/budm/library/

TV Factory reset codes listing:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=24809
budm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2021, 12:24 PM   #25
frannyjunk
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 20
Default Re: No power on Vizio D32F-E1 TV

Quote:
Originally Posted by budm View Post
That test will only be applied to the power supply board that has pull-up resistors for the power supply control signal lines for self test purpose, your power supply board does not have pull-up resistors to do such test.
Thanks!! The mainboard is in the mail, so I should know early next week that is the only issue with my TV (or sooner if the board arrives quickly). Thanks for all the help. Love the badcaps community because of folks like you, RJ, nomoresonys and others!

Cheers.
frannyjunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2021, 01:50 PM   #26
nomoresonys
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: midwest
My Country: U.S.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6,459
Default Re: No power on Vizio D32F-E1 TV

Thank you for the kind words, I enjoy helping nice people like you, the mean grumpy ones i just ignore, let us know how it goes.
__________________
Signature: Any Stooge can find an "Idiot" by looking in his mirror.

Last edited by nomoresonys; 03-02-2021 at 02:06 PM..
nomoresonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2021, 10:03 PM   #27
frannyjunk
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 20
Default Re: No power on Vizio D32F-E1 TV

Just wanted to let ya'al know that the mainboard arrived today, and the replacement board brought my tv back to life. Thanks again for all your help! You saved me some money and a tv from the landfill!
frannyjunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2021, 01:20 AM   #28
nomoresonys
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: midwest
My Country: U.S.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6,459
Default Re: No power on Vizio D32F-E1 TV

Thanks for the feedback.
nomoresonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2021
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:17 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?