Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-26-2020, 02:16 AM   #1
comipok
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: if
My Country: ua
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Unlock the Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Hello everybody.
Help unlock the Lenovo 300e Chromebook. There is an administrator lock
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1GMh...ew?usp=sharing
comipok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2020, 02:43 AM   #2
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Unlock the Lenovo 300e Chromebook

A picture is useless. Upload bios dump.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2020, 07:55 AM   #3
comipok
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: if
My Country: ua
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: Unlock the Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
A picture is useless. Upload bios dump.
bios orig
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1DB3...ew?usp=sharing
comipok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2020, 03:45 AM   #4
vinsun0399
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
City & State: oman
My Country: Jakulin
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 35
Default Re: Unlock the Lenovo 300e Chromebook

google password
vinsun0399 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2020, 03:13 PM   #5
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Unlock the Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Use this dump. Turn on laptop, boot to recovery mode (esc, refresh and power, hold esc + refresh until in recovery mode). Press ctrl + D, press enter. Press ctrl + D and press enter again. Don't remember the exact process but the idea is to try gp tp developer mode. It usually says that dev mode is disabled but that does not matter yet. Anyway, you just need to wait until laptop restarts. It should clear all data. Then just let it boot normally and log in with your gmail account. Then go to settings and powerwash. After you powerwash, dev mode should be unlocked and you should be able to use any gmail account.
Attached Files
File Type: rar 300e_orig.rar (3.85 MB, 133 views)

Last edited by RethoricalCheese; 06-27-2020 at 03:14 PM..
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 12:40 AM   #6
comipok
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: if
My Country: ua
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: Unlock the Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
Use this dump.
Thank you, but when performing this function, it displays information to me - "developer mode is off"
comipok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 03:13 AM   #7
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Unlock the Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Yes, let it restart, then log in and power wash.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 05:42 AM   #8
comipok
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: if
My Country: ua
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: Unlock the Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
Yes, let it restart, then log in and power wash.
After resetting, the Internet connection is required. When connected, activates the old profile
comipok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 03:52 AM   #9
m3mo3y
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: bandhagen
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 24
Exclamation [Chromebook] lenovo 300e bios chip model??

hello there i have a lenovo 300e chromebook that i lost the bios chip for..

i have the dump and i know its a 1.8v chip but i lost the chip while attempting to dump it ..

so please it anyone know what is the model of it hat would be dope

thanks
m3mo3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2020, 11:12 AM   #10
lapfix
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: my house
My Country: my workshop
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: [Chromebook] lenovo 300e bios chip model??

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3mo3y View Post
hello there i have a lenovo 300e chromebook that i lost the bios chip for..

i have the dump and i know its a 1.8v chip but i lost the chip while attempting to dump it ..

so please it anyone know what is the model of it hat would be dope

thanks
If you still have the dump post it
lapfix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2020, 11:02 AM   #11
m3mo3y
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: bandhagen
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 24
Default Re: [Chromebook] lenovo 300e bios chip model??

Quote:
Originally Posted by lapfix View Post
If you still have the dump post it
sure bro
Attached Files
File Type: zip lenovo 300e.zip (1.28 MB, 89 views)
m3mo3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2020, 12:44 PM   #12
imranromi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 240Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,277
Default Re: [Chromebook] lenovo 300e bios chip model??

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3mo3y View Post
hello there i have a lenovo 300e chromebook that i lost the bios chip for..

i have the dump and i know its a 1.8v chip but i lost the chip while attempting to dump it ..

so please it anyone know what is the model of it hat would be dope

thanks
You can use bios chip Winbond 25Q64FW. Fw is 1.8v bios chip.
imranromi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2020, 11:20 AM   #13
m3mo3y
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: bandhagen
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 24
Default Re: [Chromebook] lenovo 300e bios chip model??

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
You can use bios chip Winbond 25Q64FW. Fw is 1.8v bios chip.
thanks bro i tried this chip and it worked but the problem is that i cant activate the device cant login !! so im assuming that the chip is not working

and 25Q64FW is a 64mb chip and my dump is 4mb !!
m3mo3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2020, 12:09 PM   #14
5chematic
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
City & State: New York
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 79
Default Re: [Chromebook] lenovo 300e bios chip model??

I haven't work with chrome laptops that much. but I have unlocked a few in the past. it is very rare to receive a chrome laptop with a bios password. the problem I've seemed with chorme laptops is admin password, which have nothing to do with the bios but with the google account. in my case I have taking them apart and remove a screw to gain admin control. so the chip .bin that was shared here is not going to solve this issue. as for the activation, the .bin file is not going to help either.
5chematic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 04:14 PM   #15
tinto
Member
 
tinto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: belgrade
My Country: serbia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 55
Default Lenovo 300e ChromeBook 2nd Gen BIOS LOCKED

can anyone help


Lenovo 300e ChromeBook 2nd Gen , Bios is locked


this is my original bios dump 16mb, chip Type W25Q128BV
Attached Files
File Type: rar lenovo 300e chromebook.rar (3.55 MB, 121 views)
tinto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 05:16 PM   #16
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Lenovo 300e ChromeBook 2nd Gen BIOS LOCKED

Flash this, try to switch to devmode (you probably cant but that doesnt matter). Let it restart normally after that. You should be able to log in now. After logging in, do powerwash. After powerwash, it should be unenrolled and with dev mode unlocked.
Attached Files
File Type: rar lenovo_300e_chromebook_unlocked.rar (3.55 MB, 310 views)
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 06:17 PM   #17
tinto
Member
 
tinto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: belgrade
My Country: serbia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 55
Default Re: Lenovo 300e ChromeBook 2nd Gen BIOS LOCKED

RethoricalCheese

Yessss your dump is OK

butttttt I tried 45min of your instruction...and every time when i try to LOG IN ,I have to connect it to the internet...after that, it locks again !!!



in the end I tried last chance:

on another chromebook i made a bootable usb with new chromeOS for this model(on motherboard is 300e/500e 2nd Gen)
i installed new chromeOS on Lenovo e300 and after Power On , i try POWER WASH (ctrl+alt+shift) and I succeeded




after the restart, I logged in normally, everything works ok



Thanks RethoricalCheese

this is the solution for the Lenovo e300

Last edited by tinto; 12-02-2020 at 07:13 PM..
tinto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 10:42 PM   #18
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Lenovo 300e ChromeBook 2nd Gen BIOS LOCKED

Trying to go to devmode is important in this method. Maybe you did something different there that it didn't work straight away, not sure.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2020, 06:04 PM   #19
tinto
Member
 
tinto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: belgrade
My Country: serbia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 55
Default Re: Lenovo 300e ChromeBook 2nd Gen BIOS LOCKED

after all, You must install new chromeOS,and then POWER WASH
tinto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2020, 10:33 PM   #20
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Lenovo 300e ChromeBook 2nd Gen BIOS LOCKED

Well, I did come up with this solution and it has worked on hundreds of different chromebooks, including lenovo 300e. I have never had to install new chromeOS for it to work. But since it works for you and you are happy with it then its all OK.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:57 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?