Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2021, 10:46 AM   #21
juhusu
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
City & State: MIAMI
My Country: Estados Unidos
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Lenovo 300e ChromeBook 2nd Gen BIOS LOCKED

Hello my friends. I have this same laptop but apparently the bios is corrupt, it gives me a red and a green light when I connect the type c charger and the power button light is blank.
this sequence is repeated all the time while the charger is connected. Any recommendation? Thanks in advance..
juhusu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2021, 09:35 AM   #22
tinto
Member
 
tinto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: belgrade
My Country: serbia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 55
Default Re: Lenovo 300e ChromeBook 2nd Gen BIOS LOCKED

Try my bios dump from RethoricalCheese
tinto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2021, 02:20 AM   #23
digitalpc
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: DLL
My Country: .DLL
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 245
Default Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Hi everyone I have Lenovo Laptop with Chromebook OS with gmail administrator password.

I try Reinstall OS form USB, try PowerWash Method but Chromebook Administrator privileges stay here.

Trying flash Bios Can fix this problem or anything else.

I upload some images of laptop.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 3529AD2F-B0BF-459E-96D7-96F1AFDAD286.jpg (671.6 KB, 42 views)
File Type: jpg B02D33E9-A4AD-4CB0-8931-38D5CE7756DF.jpg (295.3 KB, 51 views)

Last edited by digitalpc; 04-28-2021 at 02:31 AM..
digitalpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2021, 10:59 PM   #24
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Where's the bios dump file?
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 03:34 AM   #25
digitalpc
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: DLL
My Country: .DLL
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 245
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
Where's the bios dump file?
Here
Attached Files
File Type: rar [email protected] (963.4 KB, 57 views)
digitalpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2021, 11:50 AM   #26
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Flash this file. It will not be unlocked straight away. You need to enable devmode first. It will not let you go to devmode but that's okay. You need to let it reboot into normal mode, which clears the system. Then you will be able to log in and powerwash. After powerwashing, devmode is unlocked aswell.
Attached Files
File Type: rar [email protected]_unenrolled.rar (963.4 KB, 80 views)
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 03:05 AM   #27
digitalpc
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: DLL
My Country: .DLL
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 245
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
Flash this file. It will not be unlocked straight away. You need to enable devmode first. It will not let you go to devmode but that's okay. You need to let it reboot into normal mode, which clears the system. Then you will be able to log in and powerwash. After powerwashing, devmode is unlocked aswell.

Working Perfect, thank you.

Can I use this dump for 6 laptops with same problem?
digitalpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 04:16 AM   #28
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

I don't know. It should change SN so I would say no. You would need to use a programmer anyway and modifying it is so easy so I don't see a reason to use the same dump.

Use hex editor to see differences. It's only 2x 1 bytes which are very easy to find.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 10:41 AM   #29
digitalpc
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: DLL
My Country: .DLL
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 245
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
I don't know. It should change SN so I would say no. You would need to use a programmer anyway and modifying it is so easy so I don't see a reason to use the same dump.

Use hex editor to see differences. It's only 2x 1 bytes which are very easy to find.
Do you have Bios dump for

Lenovo N23 Yoga

And

Acer C738T with same problem like Lenovo 300e

I upload my orginals

Last edited by SMDFlea; 05-03-2021 at 11:03 AM..
digitalpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 11:04 AM   #30
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,781
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalpc View Post
Do you have Bios dump for

Lenovo N23 Yoga

And

Acer C738T with same problem like Lenovo 300e

I upload my orginals
Off topic .
SMDFlea is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 02:48 PM   #31
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

If it's a chromebook and has enrollment, just use the same method. It pretty much doesn't depend on what model it is (maybe with the exception of newest models). Just compare your file to what I sent you and you will understand what to do on other models.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 02:10 PM   #32
digitalpc
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: DLL
My Country: .DLL
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 245
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
If it's a chromebook and has enrollment, just use the same method. It pretty much doesn't depend on what model it is (maybe with the exception of newest models). Just compare your file to what I sent you and you will understand what to do on other models.


Thank you my friend I remove password in all laptops.

Thank you very much.
digitalpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2021, 02:21 PM   #33
LatinMcG
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: Tampa, FL
My Country: USA/Puerto Rico
Line Voltage: Tickles the tongue
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 45
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

the 300E .. write protect disable is removing main battery per mrchromebox CR50 method
LatinMcG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2022, 07:44 AM   #34
huynhdoluan
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
City & State: HCM
My Country: VietNam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

please help me
Attached Files
File Type: rar Google chrome book lock.rar (2.90 MB, 12 views)
huynhdoluan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2022, 09:52 AM   #35
Papanatas
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
City & State: Matalascañas
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Hi, i have a 300e gen 2 with windows and I forgot my BIOS password.
I can access to Windows normally

I don't know how to extract my BIOS bin.

What can I do?
Papanatas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2022, 07:26 AM   #36
Papanatas
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
City & State: Matalascañas
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papanatas View Post
Hi, i have a 300e gen 2 with windows and I forgot my BIOS password.
I can access to Windows normally

I don't know how to extract my BIOS bin.

What can I do?
Please, help. The Universal BIOS Toolkit 2.0 don't read my BIOS and fwtp64 give me error 200 and dont work.

What software I can use?

I Try:
Innoextract: Error 1 when I try to extract BIOS from EXE package from Lenovo Website.

Universal Extractor: Says to me that the file is a game file and give me some errors.

Lenovo oficial tool: When I try to backup my BIOS, the program reboots the PC and install the lastest (WTF).
I can't find anywhere the backup file.

Phoenix STC extractor (winphlash): says me to specify a new BIOS file that I can't find anywhere because I can't extract from lenovo exe package.

FPTW64: No BIOS found.

Universal backup toolkit: no BIOS found.


WTF is all that?

Last edited by Papanatas; 02-24-2022 at 08:42 AM..
Papanatas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2022, 08:00 AM   #37
Papanatas
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
City & State: Matalascañas
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papanatas View Post
Please, help. The Universal BIOS Toolkit 2.0 don't read my BIOS and fwtp64 give me error 200 and dont work.

What software I can use?

I Try:
Innoextract: Error 1 when I try to extract BIOS from EXE package from Lenovo Website.

Universal Extractor: Says to me that the file is a game file and give me some errors.

Lenovo oficial tool: When I try to backup my BIOS, the program reboots the PC and install the lastest (WTF).
I can't find anywhere the backup file.

Phoenix STC extractor (winphlash): says me to specify a new BIOS file that I can't find anywhere because I can't extract from lenovo exe package.

FPTW64: No BIOS found.

Universal backup toolkit: no BIOS found.


WTF is all that?
Please, can anybody help me? I tried all...
Papanatas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2022, 08:13 AM   #38
hoaca388
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: HCM
My Country: Viet Nam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,218
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papanatas View Post
Please, can anybody help me? I tried all...
You need a programmer device to dump your bios from bios chip on mainboard.
However, i can't not find bios for this model on Lenovo home page.
If there is a bios file on lenovo homepage, the bios file is also incomplete so always back up the original bios file before doing anything.

Last edited by hoaca388; 02-25-2022 at 08:17 AM..
hoaca388 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2022, 02:18 AM   #39
Papanatas
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
City & State: Matalascañas
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoaca388 View Post
You need a programmer device to dump your bios from bios chip on mainboard.
However, i can't not find bios for this model on Lenovo home page.
If there is a bios file on lenovo homepage, the bios file is also incomplete so always back up the original bios file before doing anything.
It's not possible to do with software?
I see that in the almost all cases and for a big part of lenovo laptops it's possible.
Papanatas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2022, 01:06 PM   #40
Papanatas
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
City & State: Matalascañas
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Lenovo 300e Chromebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papanatas View Post
It's not possible to do with software?
I see that in the almost all cases and for a big part of lenovo laptops it's possible.

Up, in case anyone can help me to do that without a dedicated programmer machine.
Papanatas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:20 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?