Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2022, 02:54 PM   #341
heatorious
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: CA
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 11
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Hi i was using the program and it seems its still locked after flashing the new file and following the steps.. please advise for this model Chromebook x360 11 g3 EE

Last edited by SMDFlea; 04-01-2023 at 01:44 PM..
heatorious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2022, 02:33 AM   #342
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,571
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Then also reinstall OS
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2022, 10:47 AM   #343
heatorious
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: CA
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 11
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
Then also reinstall OS
okay thank you
heatorious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2022, 04:36 PM   #344
kba81
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
City & State: Dorset
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
This is a multitool and unlocker for several series of laptops. Works on Windows. No python etc installing needed, all included in package. Everything is tested by myself but since every laptop is not made equally, there might be edge cases. Always VERIFY your file after reading!!!

Unlocking
HP - ProBook, EliteBook, ZBook (including 32MB models)
Chromebooks from all various manufacturers
Apple - everything older than T2
More to come...

Information display (helps to verify file integrity)
HP - ProBook, EliteBook, ZBook (up to 16MB models for now)

Custom logo removal
HP - ProBook, EliteBook, ZBook (up to 16MB models for now)

Usage: Drag and drop .bin file to .exe file.

In case there are problems with unlocking your laptop, write a short description of the issue, upload original file and if possible, _unlocked.bin file aswell. Just crying for help is useless. Keep the topic as clean as possible.

You may ask for feature requests, I'll see what I can do.

I wanted to unlock 32mb dump from W25q256 (HP 820 G5) but RCunlocker seems to be unable to do it.Any chance you could update it?
Please, have a look the image in attachements.
I`m uploading also the original locked dump file.
Thanks

Last edited by SMDFlea; 04-01-2023 at 01:44 PM..
kba81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2022, 10:39 PM   #345
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8,187
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by kba81 View Post
I wanted to unlock 32mb dump from W25q256 (HP 820 G5) but RCunlocker seems to be unable to do it.Any chance you could update it?
Please, have a look the image in attachements.
I`m uploading also the original locked dump file.
Thanks
the program tells you that you missed the chip, and that you have to try on the 16 MB chip ... so look for a 16 MB chip on the board and use the program there.
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2022, 04:36 PM   #346
kba81
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
City & State: Dorset
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Thanks for the tip.You are right.On another side of the mobo I found another one:
ISSI IC25LP128 QKLE.The problem I`ve got now is my programmer(EZP2019+) which seems do not support this kind of chip.What hardware I should use to read the chip?
Thank you.
kba81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2022, 12:31 AM   #347
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8,187
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by kba81 View Post
Thanks for the tip.You are right.On another side of the mobo I found another one:
ISSI IC25LP128 QKLE.The problem I`ve got now is my programmer(EZP2019+) which seems do not support this kind of chip.What hardware I should use to read the chip?
Thank you.
I did not use this type of programmer .. try to insert the chip manually or choose from the list an equivalent chip ... maybe someone else can help you more ..
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2022, 02:08 AM   #348
volinakis
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
City & State: N/A
My Country: N/A
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 803
Default Re: RCUnlocker

successfully unlocked HP 745 G5. It has 2 chipsets 25q128jv marked U365 and U366, the content of U366 has to be modified with RCUnlocker.
Thank you.
volinakis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2022, 03:53 PM   #349
Diesalweasel
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
City & State: Leicestershire
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 47
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Hi tried to unlock this hp elitebook 830 g7 with the rc unlocker and it tells me wrong chip try reading and unlocking 16mb chip. the file size is 32mb and it come from the chip located next to the cpu which is MX25L25673G . im slightly confused . i can only assume it me where the issue is .
best wishes

Last edited by SMDFlea; 04-01-2023 at 01:44 PM..
Diesalweasel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2022, 04:48 PM   #350
hoaca388
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: HCM
My Country: Viet Nam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,560
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diesalweasel View Post
Hi tried to unlock this hp elitebook 830 g7 with the rc unlocker and it tells me wrong chip try reading and unlocking 16mb chip. the file size is 32mb and it come from the chip located next to the cpu which is MX25L25673G . im slightly confused . i can only assume it me where the issue is .
best wishes
Find other 16MB SPI chip on your mainboard.
hoaca388 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2022, 08:35 AM   #351
dammysholove
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
City & State: lagos
My Country: nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 59
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Error
Rcunlocker showing error
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20220420_152743_740.jpg (1.89 MB, 87 views)
dammysholove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2022, 08:51 AM   #352
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 13,979
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by dammysholove View Post
Error
Rcunlocker showing error
The instructions how to use it are at post #1

Quote:

Usage: Drag and drop .bin file to .exe file.
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2022, 02:49 AM   #353
juntmeako
NOOB
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
City & State: na
My Country: na
Line Voltage: 230VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 54
Default Re: RCUnlocker

can i use tge tool to remove SWAT?
juntmeako is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2022, 10:36 AM   #354
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,571
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Swat?
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2022, 06:54 PM   #355
juntmeako
NOOB
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
City & State: na
My Country: na
Line Voltage: 230VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 54
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
Swat?
yes, SWAT, mostly hp
juntmeako is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2022, 06:56 PM   #356
juntmeako
NOOB
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
City & State: na
My Country: na
Line Voltage: 230VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 54
Default Re: RCUnlocker

SWAT security locked, anti teft enabled
juntmeako is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2022, 03:44 AM   #357
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,571
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Repeating the same word is of no help

Give us a picture or something.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2022, 05:56 AM   #358
juntmeako
NOOB
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
City & State: na
My Country: na
Line Voltage: 230VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 54
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
Repeating the same word is of no help

Give us a picture or something.
here is rhe picture, image not mine.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20220428_195411.jpg (40.3 KB, 162 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20220428_195441.jpg (52.1 KB, 125 views)

Last edited by juntmeako; 04-28-2022 at 06:01 AM..
juntmeako is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2022, 04:04 AM   #359
deleted
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
City & State: San Pedro
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by juntmeako View Post
here is rhe picture, image not mine.
in this case you need to clean the bios and second chip unlock that would be success to unlocked
deleted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2022, 06:45 AM   #360
DonZott
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
City & State: Kortrijk
My Country: Belgium
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Hi,

I suppose this does not support HP Spectre PRO x360 G2? (DAY0DDMBAE0)
Or am I doing something wrong?

Bios dump attached.

Kind regards

Last edited by SMDFlea; 04-01-2023 at 01:44 PM..
DonZott is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:58 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?