Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2022, 12:09 PM   #501
Techos
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
City & State: Paris
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Hello there !
@RethoricalCheese I've a question
I'm trying to unlock some HP Probook 430 G3 (I've like... 75 of them ?)
I had 1 issue which is solved & 1 issue that is blocking me !

1st issue (solved)
-> vcruntime140.dll was missing and RCU couldn't run
=> Downloaded the last version and added in the root of the tool, RCU can run

2nd issue (unsolved)
-> When running RCU, I've a red message "Missing file destination argument"
=> Didn't finded a fix, any idea ?

Also, could it be possible to have (if exist) the last version of the tool ?

Thanks in advance !
Techos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2022, 01:06 PM   #502
AAAC
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Zacatecas, Zacatecas.
My Country: Mexico
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 412
Default Re: RCUnlocker

@Techos
Search the error you have and you will find other posts:

Quote from post #1 "Usage: Drag and drop .bin file to .exe file."
AAAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2022, 03:25 AM   #503
Techos
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
City & State: Paris
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
So you did not drag and drop your .bin file to .exe file?
Well I saw this, and the usage part, but i don't get it
Where's the .bin file ?

Can I suggest to detail with images and more explanations please ?

Thanks
Techos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2022, 03:46 AM   #504
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,567
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Random video for you: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ta_PPndnCTk

Exact procedure depends on your model and available tools.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2022, 03:57 AM   #505
Techos
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
City & State: Paris
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Dh..okay I see
I thought your tool was able to unlock from Windows (by magic maybe) without other actions

Well guess I'll just gave up the laptops as I unfortunately have no time for this
But thanks for the help
Techos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2022, 04:19 PM   #506
Mr.Snakeman
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
City & State: Stockholm
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Snakeman View Post
In an attempt to learn more I downloaded the RCUnlocker rar file and using Zipware I extracted it as an .exe fil to a desktop folder. when I open the ,exe file in the bunch of files in the folder all I get is a white rectangle with three different colour one liners texts and nothing more happens at all. WTF? What am I doing wrong?
My question remains: what am I doing (or not doing) wrong?
Mr.Snakeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2022, 06:19 PM   #507
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 9,059
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Snakeman View Post
My question remains: what am I doing (or not doing) wrong?
Have you extracted the bin file from the laptop? I suspect you have not done that step. One you have the file, just drag and drop the *.bin onto the exe file
Read post #54

Last edited by R_J; 08-27-2022 at 06:21 PM..
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2022, 03:51 AM   #508
kronnos
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
City & State: Bucharest
My Country: Romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: RCUnlocker

I can confirm is working with EliteBook 840 G7. Flawless
kronnos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2022, 07:21 AM   #509
abderrahimfouad
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
City & State: agadir
My Country: morocco
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 20
Default Re: RCUnlocker

please i need to remove pasword from this bin :

Last edited by SMDFlea; 04-01-2023 at 01:44 PM..
abderrahimfouad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2022, 06:12 AM   #510
ACHRAFJIRANI
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
City & State: kasba tadla
My Country: MOROCCO
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 55
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Attachment 272899
Attachment 272900
hp probook x360 435 g7
remove password pls

Last edited by SMDFlea; 04-01-2023 at 01:44 PM..
ACHRAFJIRANI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2022, 04:52 AM   #511
Mr.Snakeman
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
City & State: Stockholm
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by R_J View Post
Have you extracted the bin file from the laptop? I suspect you have not done that step. One you have the file, just drag and drop the *.bin onto the exe file
Read post #54
If I understand you correctly, I must first have the programmer tool physically attached to the helper computer - not the one with the bios problem as that one needs to be dismantled (mobo removal) to be able to have access to the chip needing rewriting - before any subsequent action can be taken? Oh frabjous joy!
Mr.Snakeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2022, 08:50 AM   #512
nmcunha
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: lx
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: RCUnlocker

thanks for this very useful tool, successfully removed bios password on hp probook 640 g2.
nmcunha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2022, 09:04 AM   #513
mumserik
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
City & State: Stockholm
My Country: Sverige
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Confirm working with eas on Probook 430 G4 and G6.

I sued z2019+ flasher and with clamp, no de-soldering nothing.

cheers!
mumserik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2022, 04:43 AM   #514
Lumbadi
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
City & State: Manchester
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: RCUnlocker

@RethoricalCheese: Hi, I have tried using the RC Unlocker tool to unlock the BIOS of my HP Probook 640 G2 laptop. The process says the .bin file was successfully unlocked, but when I power on the laptop, it brings up a message saying 'Authentication Failed'

I would greatly appreciate your steer/advise. Thanks
Lumbadi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2022, 05:24 AM   #515
Lumbadi
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
City & State: Manchester
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Please I need help with unlock/removing BIOS password from the attached bios.bin file (zipped) for a HP Probook 640 G2 laptop.

Thank you.

Last edited by SMDFlea; 04-01-2023 at 01:44 PM..
Lumbadi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2022, 10:09 AM   #516
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8,172
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lumbadi View Post
Please I need help with unlock/removing BIOS password from the attached bios.bin file (zipped) for a HP Probook 640 G2 laptop.

Thank you.
read the first post and unlock yourself...
peste is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2022, 03:08 PM   #517
Lumbadi
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
City & State: Manchester
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Thanks Peste. I actually tried unlocking using the RCUnlocker and then reprogramming the BIOS chip but when I turn on the laptop afterwards, I get the message 'Authentication Failed' it seems like the unlock did not work. Any help/steer is greatly appreciated

Last edited by Lumbadi; 09-07-2022 at 03:19 PM..
Lumbadi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2022, 07:38 AM   #518
Markus1741
Badcaps Veteran
 
Markus1741's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
City & State: Bayern
My Country: Germany
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 397
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lumbadi View Post
Thanks Peste. I actually tried unlocking using the RCUnlocker and then reprogramming the BIOS chip but when I turn on the laptop afterwards, I get the message 'Authentication Failed' it seems like the unlock did not work. Any help/steer is greatly appreciated
Try this one ....

Last edited by SMDFlea; 04-01-2023 at 01:44 PM..
Markus1741 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2022, 08:49 AM   #519
wildemo
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: Plovdiv
My Country: Bulgaria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Can someone help me please to unlock HP 830 G8 bios 32MB.

Last edited by SMDFlea; 04-01-2023 at 01:44 PM..
wildemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2022, 05:26 PM   #520
Ghamidi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: PARIS
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 270
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildemo View Post
Can someone help me please to unlock HP 830 G8 bios 32MB.
Hi upload your EC backup
Ghamidi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:56 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?