Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools
Old 05-24-2023, 09:21 AM   #821
Vesko356
VIP Moderator
 
Vesko356's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
City & State: Sofia
My Country: Bulgaria 🇧🇬
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 3,836
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by paijoedanz View Post
file to unlock
What is your programmer - CH341a? What is the type of the connection between the chip and the programmer, are you using a clip?
Your dump is not OK, read the chip again, use verification.

.
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Due to a lack of donations needed for monthly server fees and maintenance costs, and possible closure of Bios Requests
all donations are welcome,
see the donate button below, at the bottom of the page, or
>>>>>
click on this link to donate via PayPal. <<<<<
Every donation made will go towards server fees and maintenance costs.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Doctrina est fructus dulcis, radicis amarae.
Vesko356 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2023, 09:39 AM   #822
paijoedanz
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
City & State: surakarta
My Country: indonesia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vesko356 View Post
What is your programmer - CH341a? What is the type of the connection between the chip and the programmer, are you using a clip?
Your dump is not OK, read the chip again, use verification.

.
rt809f programmer.i have 2 same laptop using tool RC unlocker.
you have any bios 840 g3 in fix me region ?
paijoedanz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2023, 09:54 AM   #823
Vesko356
VIP Moderator
 
Vesko356's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
City & State: Sofia
My Country: Bulgaria 🇧🇬
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 3,836
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by paijoedanz View Post
rt809f programmer.i have 2 same laptop using tool RC unlocker.
you have any bios 840 g3 in fix me region ?
Fixing the Elitebook 840 G3 ME region is completely off-topic here, and is not necessary in your case, just get a good dump from the chip as I said, and use the tool for unlock, that's it.

.
Vesko356 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2023, 10:08 AM   #824
paijoedanz
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
City & State: surakarta
My Country: indonesia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vesko356 View Post
Fixing the Elitebook 840 G3 ME region is completely off-topic here, and is not necessary in your case, just get a good dump from the chip as I said, and use the tool for unlock, that's it.

.
oke thank you
paijoedanz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2023, 12:25 AM   #825
lapfix
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: my house
My Country: my workshop
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,167
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by paijoedanz View Post
this
Can you post the bios password asking picture !
lapfix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2023, 07:53 PM   #826
dimah77
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
City & State: MOSTAGANEM
My Country: ALGERIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 125
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Hi All,
Please need to unlock HP Zbook Firefly 14 G7, i used RCUnlocker to unlock 16MB chip, but password/fingerprint remain .. here the two files attached
Attached Files
File Type: rar ZBOOK_LOCKED.rar (21.55 MB, 31 views)

Last edited by dimah77; 05-27-2023 at 07:58 PM..
dimah77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2023, 08:10 AM   #827
badcri
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2023
City & State: Rotherham
My Country: united kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Hi everyone,
I have a locked ZBook 14 G7 (don't know the exact motherboard). I used a CH341A and AsProgrammer to read the W25Q256JV chip but it only generates 32mb files and RCUnlocker is asking for 16mb files. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong? I'll attach the file anyway but I can't get it to work.
Attached Files
File Type: rar OG first read asprogrammer.rar (12.57 MB, 6 views)
badcri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2023, 08:49 AM   #828
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8,160
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by badcri View Post
Hi everyone,
I have a locked ZBook 14 G7 (don't know the exact motherboard). I used a CH341A and AsProgrammer to read the W25Q256JV chip but it only generates 32mb files and RCUnlocker is asking for 16mb files. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong? I'll attach the file anyway but I can't get it to work.
look for a 16MB chip on the board.. see on both sides..
__________________
Due to a lack of donations, server free space at a critical level, and possible closure of Bios Requests all donations are welcome, click:

>>>>> https://www.badcaps.net/index.php?pageid=donate1 <<<<<

Every donation made will go towards server fees and maintenance costs.
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2023, 10:10 AM   #829
badcri
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2023
City & State: Rotherham
My Country: united kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Yes , I found it on the other side of the board :P Thank you for suggesting it
badcri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2023, 05:47 AM   #830
mmscont
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: bucharest
My Country: romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: RCUnlocker

HELLO, HOW CAN I UNLOCK A Hp Zbook fury 17.3 G8.
It has 32 mb bios
mmscont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2023, 06:15 AM   #831
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8,160
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmscont View Post
HELLO, HOW CAN I UNLOCK A Hp Zbook fury 17.3 G8.
It has 32 mb bios

read this..


https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=103570
and post #1 in this thread...
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2023, 06:01 AM   #832
mmscont
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: bucharest
My Country: romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: RCUnlocker

New hp models have both ec and bios 32 mb, why they are not supported? i see in the top that is supported
mmscont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2023, 03:26 AM   #833
Zeedu
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
City & State: Kano
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 25
Default Re: RCUnlocker

please how can i used this RCUnlocker, because it gives me error while using it
Zeedu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2023, 04:29 AM   #834
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8,160
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeedu View Post
please how can i used this RCUnlocker, because it gives me error while using it
see post #1...what error?what laptop model?
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2023, 02:13 PM   #835
evgenymgv
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
City & State: Voronezh
My Country: Russian Federation
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Hello. My HP 850 G5, after flashing the dump, gives a security device problem warning at startup. I read your post#607. Explain, please, how and with what to clear the VSS region. Thank you very much in advance.
evgenymgv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2023, 04:06 PM   #836
AAAC
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Zacatecas, Zacatecas.
My Country: Mexico
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 412
Default Re: RCUnlocker

@evgenymgv
Can you share your BEFORE and AFTER files? Assuming the unlock/patching wasn't properly performed.
AAAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2023, 02:08 AM   #837
evgenymgv
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
City & State: Voronezh
My Country: Russian Federation
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10
Default Re: RCUnlocker

The situation is this: the laptop was working, the BIOS update was automatically downloaded. An error occurred during the update process. Laptop stopped turning on. A dump was downloaded from the forum, the ME region was cleared and flashed with a programmer. The laptop turned on, but there was a warning about a problem with the security device. Attached is the downloaded file.
P.S. SPI chip 16Mb was erased before the dump was written
Attached Files
File Type: rar Clear_ME_W25Q256JV_dump.rar (8.61 MB, 13 views)
evgenymgv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2023, 07:27 PM   #838
tarek5313
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: London
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 27
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by evgenymgv View Post
The situation is this: the laptop was working, the BIOS update was automatically downloaded. An error occurred during the update process. Laptop stopped turning on. A dump was downloaded from the forum, the ME region was cleared and flashed with a programmer. The laptop turned on, but there was a warning about a problem with the security device. Attached is the downloaded file.
Quote:
P.S. SPI chip 16Mb was erased before the dump was written
you shouldn't erase the 16MB chip, this is why you have the security error
you only have to reset the nvram on the 16MB chip

attach the 16MB dump i will reset the nvram
tarek5313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2023, 08:11 AM   #839
evgenymgv
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
City & State: Voronezh
My Country: Russian Federation
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by tarek5313 View Post
you shouldn't erase the 16MB chip, this is why you have the security error
you only have to reset the nvram on the 16MB chip

attach the 16MB dump i will reset the nvram
Yes, I know. The chip was erased before me, or rather, he just did not exist. I bought a laptop that no longer turns on. Therefore, unfortunately, I do not have a "native" 16mb dump.
evgenymgv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2023, 09:38 AM   #840
ogre4273
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
City & State: N/A
My Country: N/A
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 55
Default Re: RCUnlocker

at what temperature should i set my heat gun? is 380 C enough and at what air speed?

also, what speed should I read my chip using ezp2019+?
should it be at 12 mhz, 6 mhz, or 3 mhz?

Thank you for answering.
ogre4273 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:36 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?