• Time
  • Show
Clear All

TV not powering on - with standby red –led flashing

Hi all,

Error – TV not powering on - with standby red –led flashing
    Model- LEDTV – 39T3500
    Power boarD - shg3206a-101h

I have read through the Basic LCD TV and Monitor troubleshooting guides.
    https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...956#post305956, I am no ELEC engineer but can use a multi meter and soldering iron

In the meantime I could not see any damage to any caps on the cold side of the power board, so I have replaced all of them.

Unplugged the power connector on the board, I plugged the power cable in waited 30sec, plugged the connector back. The standby led remained on constant which showed me that it would power on..voila and it worked and we used it for longer than 2 hours. When I switched it off for longer than 40sec still in standby mode, it's flashing again and It would not power on, I had to disconnect the power connector again and got it to power up.
    Then we left it overnight in standby mode, even if I disconnect the power connector and plug it back in again it still stays on a flashing standby led – it does not want to power on anymore.
    I have measured the volts on pin- out's, with the gnd – poweron, bridged, I only get the 3.3v on both the rows, nothing for the 24v
    The power connector is divided in two rows
    DIM H-On….?
    GND P-On…bridged
    3.3v 3.3v….give me 3.3v
    GND 24V…..nothing
    24v 24v....nothing

What gave up as it did work before and now nothing again, what else can I look at, don't see any visual signs off blown caps as they are all still brand new just replaced them, cant give a high resolution pic now only a crappy low resolution from the web.
    If anyone can give some advice, assistance would be appreciated

Re: TV not powering on - with standby red –led flashing

If you can post some photo's of your boards using the attachmnet would help.
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment