Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Equipment Usage, Soldering, Techniques, and Reviews
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2021, 05:35 PM   #81
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 28,340
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

the link in post #68 still works.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2021, 12:59 AM   #82
iMac
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: Swedala
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

I have download the V12.40 and the offset 03CDD0 is not 55 its c0. I use the Hex editor Neo.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg LabToolsOffset.JPG (41.0 KB, 25 views)
iMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2021, 08:45 AM   #83
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 28,340
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

did you install it first?
you patch the actual program exe file, not the installer.
btw, you can also use the latest 12.60 i think
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2021, 04:29 PM   #84
iMac
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: Swedala
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

Yes, I patch the installed exe file.

Is the Dataman and Labtool program the same?
iMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2021, 09:24 PM   #85
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 28,340
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

are you using the XP version and not the UXP one?
the patch is only for the 48XP software.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 08:36 AM   #86
iMac
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: Swedala
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

Downloaded from the link in the #68 post.
iMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 09:03 AM   #87
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 28,340
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

yes, but when you install it it creates 2 seperate exe files.
i'll check it again later - i'll have to setup a damned windows laptop first though.
not something i normally have here.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 01:40 PM   #88
iMac
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: Swedala
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

It's only one exe file in the labtool-48UXP foler, WLT48UXP.exe for the V12.40.
iMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 02:35 PM   #89
megaraider
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
City & State: Porto
My Country: Portugal
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 288
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

Quote:
Originally Posted by iMac View Post
It's only one exe file in the labtool-48UXP foler, WLT48UXP.exe for the V12.40.
When you install you get 2 main folders: xyz-48UXP and xyz-48XP;
The 1st is for the USB programmer version, and the 2nd for the LPT programmer version;
The patch is only valid for the one on 2nd (...48xp.exe) not for the one on 1st (...48uxp.exe)!
megaraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2021, 12:47 PM   #90
iMac
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: Swedala
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

it's only one folder C:\Program Files\Advantech Equipment Corp\Labtool-48UXP

Installed on a W10.
iMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2021, 05:23 PM   #91
megaraider
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
City & State: Porto
My Country: Portugal
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 288
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

Quote:
Originally Posted by iMac View Post
it's only one folder C:\...\...\xyz-48UXP
Installed on a W10.
Install the version on the previous links, XP/Vista/7, only!
Use compatibility mode in w10 to install.

Please do us all an obvious favor:
Edit and remove all obvious strings: Advant3ch 3quipment, labt00l, ...
We really do not need the devil's search engine to find us...
megaraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2021, 07:34 AM   #92
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 28,340
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

lol
posting a couple of hexadecimal numbers is not illegal - fuck them.
and iMac - use the latest version, not the old 12.40 one.
at the time i'm posting this, it's 12.60
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2022, 01:14 AM   #93
comatuning
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
City & State: italia
My Country: italia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

Quote:
Originally Posted by stj View Post
lol
posting a couple of hexadecimal numbers is not illegal - fuck them.
and iMac - use the latest version, not the old 12.40 one.
at the time i'm posting this, it's 12.60
hi,
i have labtool 48 xp and i try to modify software.
but my problem is when install it. i have only one folder in my pc and offset on software have another value
help me please
comatuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2022, 02:41 AM   #94
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 28,340
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

so your using LT48UXP_1300_WIN7.exe ??
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2022, 08:21 AM   #95
comatuning
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
City & State: italia
My Country: italia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

i try before 10.50 (for my use is good) and after other version, but whe install it, i have one folder with one exe (uxp)
Help me please
thanks

*****

Last edited by SMDFlea; 08-01-2022 at 09:52 AM..
comatuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2022, 11:27 AM   #96
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 28,340
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

on 13.00 try changing address 20591f = 55 >>> c3
i cant test it, i dont have the programmer and using windows makes me want to throw the laptop at the wall!
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2022, 10:51 AM   #97
comatuning
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
City & State: italia
My Country: italia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

i dont have doble exe
comatuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2022, 11:01 AM   #98
comatuning
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
City & State: italia
My Country: italia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

look this photo
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Cattura.JPG (25.4 KB, 20 views)
comatuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2022, 01:26 PM   #99
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 28,340
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

yes, in there is the exe file
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 03:00 AM   #100
comatuning
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
City & State: italia
My Country: italia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need software for Intelligent universal programmer lk48

but is presente exe only uxp, not exe for parallel port. i have labtool with only parallel port because usb is dead. on old pc with XP work fine, but old pc is dead
comatuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:27 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?