Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2021, 05:45 AM   #1
HisretD
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
City & State: Stockholm
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Unlock Apple T2 chip with M1 processor (DEP/MDM)

Hello

Is there any solution to change serialnumber trough T2 chip on new Apple devices with M1 chip? Like MacBook Air, Pro 2020-2021 etc? There is two guys selling the service but need the device to be send to USA, but i want to fix it myself in my home. Any idea on how to fix, which chip and how the procedure is?

Thanks in advance
Best regards
HisretD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2021, 04:05 AM   #2
Bb68
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: Durban
My Country: South Africa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: Unlock Apple T2 chip with M1 processor (DEP/MDM)

Hi

Yes there is.
Bb68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2021, 05:11 AM   #3
MughalG
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
City & State: rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: Unlock Apple T2 chip with M1 processor (DEP/MDM)

which Model M1 you want to remove mdm
Thanks
MughalG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 04:23 AM   #4
curiositymaster
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 49
Default Re: Unlock Apple T2 chip with M1 processor (DEP/MDM)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MughalG View Post
which Model M1 you want to remove mdm
Thanks

Do you have a method to remove MDM on M1?
curiositymaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2021, 10:52 AM   #5
salim1gr
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
City & State: malmo
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 12
Default Re: Unlock Apple T2 chip with M1 processor (DEP/MDM)

salaam
M1 is m1 and need tp pernenetly unlock MDM have method ?
salim1gr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2021, 10:54 AM   #6
salim1gr
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
City & State: malmo
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 12
Default Re: Unlock Apple T2 chip with M1 processor (DEP/MDM)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bb68 View Post
Hi

Yes there is.
have you method permnet unlock MDM for m1 serias
regard
salim1gr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2021, 01:33 PM   #7
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 412
Default Re: Unlock Apple T2 chip with M1 processor (DEP/MDM)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HisretD View Post
Hello

Is there any solution to change serialnumber trough T2 chip on new Apple devices with M1 chip? Like MacBook Air, Pro 2020-2021 etc? There is two guys selling the service but need the device to be send to USA, but i want to fix it myself in my home. Any idea on how to fix, which chip and how the procedure is?

Thanks in advance
Best regards
Apple Devices with M1 do not have a T2 chip. Anyone offering services to unlock an M1 is either lying to you or has server connection through Apple. We have unlocked an M1 and it failed and patched itself which means the M1 is still not fully capable of an UNLOCK.
__________________

MEOWING IN THE IMPOSSIBLE UNIVERSE!
Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:17 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?