Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2022, 11:45 AM   #441
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,734
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by clrscr View Post
yes, but tool not working >> show sms: Error 0xc00007b “Application was unable to start correctly”
can you help me unlock!
thanks!
You have already posted your bios in another thread.....

https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=103652

RULES UPDATE for BIOS requests/offers *AVOID BANNING, READ BEFORE POSTING*

You MUST NOT:
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2022, 11:49 AM   #442
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,734
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by clrscr View Post
yes, but tool not working >> show sms: Error 0xc00007b “Application was unable to start correctly”
can you help me unlock!
thanks!
Search google for the error message "0xc00007b" ,theres a number of reasons why,such as youre tring to run the app on a 32bit OS, the .NET framework is corrupt or not latest version, and more results
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2022, 05:34 PM   #443
clrscr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
City & State: cb
My Country: sing
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 65
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
Search google for the error message "0xc00007b" ,theres a number of reasons why,such as youre tring to run the app on a 32bit OS, the .NET framework is corrupt or not latest version, and more results
now it work, thanks!

the software is compatible with HP Elitebook 840 G6. bios chip 32M. ?
clrscr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2022, 11:22 PM   #444
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,276
Default Re: RCUnlocker

16MB chip on the other side must be modified.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2022, 06:02 PM   #445
clrscr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
City & State: cb
My Country: sing
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 65
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
16MB chip on the other side must be modified.
yes, it work
thanks!
clrscr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 12:36 PM   #446
kersh
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
City & State: Ontario
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Attempted on a HP Probook 6450b. (2009/2010)
Able to read many exact checksum files from chip
Chip: MX 25L3205D

note about the error those are hardcoded paths not on my pc, is there an updated version of the tool or source I can compile from?

Any help is greatly appreciated.


Error dialog when running the unlocker:


zip with both before and after bins attached
Attached Files
File Type: zip hp bios before_after.zip (3.88 MB, 6 views)
kersh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 12:52 PM   #447
hoaca388
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: HCM
My Country: Viet Nam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,185
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Your bios file unlocked.

Last edited by SMDFlea; 07-22-2022 at 02:34 PM..
hoaca388 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 12:58 PM   #448
kersh
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
City & State: Ontario
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoaca388 View Post
Your bios file unlocked.
I rewrote the new file and it still has the password on it for me. I'm using a CH341A with 8pin SPI clip.
kersh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 05:16 PM   #449
ryankou
Ryan @niway
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
City & State: saskatoon
My Country: canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Re: RCUnlocker

for chromebox unlock, changing the dev mode and enrollment set to 0 will not work. the only change is "requisition.remora.gbind. " to ".none.ubind.."


tried on chromebox 2 and 3 ASUS. both works.
ryankou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 08:26 AM   #450
Andrjj
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: kiev
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: RCUnlocker

hi! HP EliteBook x360 1030 G3 writes that it does not support(" Wrong chip try reading and unlocking 16mb chip"), in previous posts it says that it supports(Unlocking HP - ProBook, EliteBook, ZBook (including 32MB models) and Usage: Drag and drop .bin file to .exe file). Help please!
Andrjj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 09:28 AM   #451
hoaca388
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: HCM
My Country: Viet Nam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,185
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrjj View Post
hi! HP EliteBook x360 1030 G3 writes that it does not support(" Wrong chip try reading and unlocking 16mb chip"), in previous posts it says that it supports(Unlocking HP - ProBook, EliteBook, ZBook (including 32MB models) and Usage: Drag and drop .bin file to .exe file). Help please!
Maybe you have 2 SPI chips, usually it's on the other side of the motherboard, post both here.
hoaca388 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 12:33 AM   #452
kersh
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
City & State: Ontario
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: RCUnlocker

It was user error. I was able to get it working after another erase/flash cycle. Thanks Cheese
kersh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 08:14 AM   #453
Andrjj
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: kiev
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoaca388 View Post
Maybe you have 2 SPI chips, usually it's on the other side of the motherboard, post both here.
You are right, there are two SPI chips! The question is, is it possible to flash the firmware without full soldering? I understand, the program removes the bios password or something else? what are the capabilities of the program, what can it do? did not find information anywhere. Thanks!
I have two hp 1030. One has a password, the other has no password. Where there is no password, the program erases a certain area after analyzing before and after, the question is what did it erase if there was no password? ) Sorry for the large number of questions, I'm just learning)
Andrjj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2022, 05:47 PM   #454
Raiderman
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
City & State: Nampa, Idaho
My Country: U.S.A.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 18
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Anyone want to clue me in on how to use these probes I purchased from Ali Express?
Raiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2022, 06:09 PM   #455
AAAC
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Zacatecas, Zacatecas.
My Country: Mexico
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 288
Default Re: RCUnlocker

@Raiderman
Please upload one or a few good picture(s) of the probes, as it seems like we all left our crystal balls at home.
AAAC is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2022, 07:27 PM   #456
Raiderman
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
City & State: Nampa, Idaho
My Country: U.S.A.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 18
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by AAAC View Post
@Raiderman
Please upload one or a few good picture(s) of the probes, as it seems like we all left our crystal balls at home.
I will, its a page or two back that we discuss the using the probes for wson8 chips
Raiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2022, 07:28 PM   #457
Raiderman
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
City & State: Nampa, Idaho
My Country: U.S.A.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 18
Default Re: RCUnlocker

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
Yes thats a WSON8 chip, don`t use the clip on that,you risk damaging the chip,shorting the surrounding components and cutting through traces.

Your options are to desolder it,use a WSON8 pogo pin adapter,or try to solder some thin wires to the protruding solder or traces caps and resistors

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005003313016522.html
These are the probes linked by SMDFlea that I purchased
Raiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2022, 08:20 PM   #458
AAAC
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Zacatecas, Zacatecas.
My Country: Mexico
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 288
Default Re: RCUnlocker

@Raiderman
I suggest to take a look at YouTube, use these keywords "pogo pin WSON8", I do get a few results there showing how to use the probe. I don't include the links here as some videos have advertising.
AAAC is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2022, 08:31 PM   #459
Raiderman
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
City & State: Nampa, Idaho
My Country: U.S.A.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 18
Default Re: RCUnlocker

[QUOTE=AAAC;1149670]@Raiderman
I suggest to take a look at YouTube, use these keywords "pogo pin WSON8", I do get a few results there showing how to use the probe. I don't include the links here as some videos have advertising.

Thank you, I will try
Raiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2022, 04:38 AM   #460
ogre4273
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
City & State: Bangalore, Karnataka
My Country: India
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 18
Default Re: RCUnlocker

how to remove computrace for HP elitebook 840 G6?
ogre4273 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:48 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?