Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2019, 02:51 AM   #1
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,279
Default Absolute Persistence Module (HP Computrace)

Does anybody know more about this? If I remember correctly, it is something like Computrace and it is not located in bios.

Is there a way to remove it?

Just in case adding bios dump.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2019, 02:09 AM   #2
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,279
Default Re: Absolute Persistence Module (HP Computrace)

Anybody?

Looks like I forgot to rar it so it did not upload.
Here is the dump file.
Attached Files
File Type: rar zbook15.rar (5.94 MB, 8 views)
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2022, 08:16 AM   #3
torrevieja
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
City & State: Volyn
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: Absolute Persistence Module (HP Computrace)

Hi! How to disable Absolute Persistence Module in Hp 450 g7 ?
torrevieja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2022, 11:46 PM   #4
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,279
Default Re: Absolute Persistence Module (HP Computrace)

You could try contacting Absolute to get them to remove this device from their server. But only if the device is not marked as lost/stolen.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2022, 07:40 AM   #5
anhbanxoi
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
City & State: Ho Chi Minh
My Country: VN
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 56
Default Re: Absolute Persistence Module (HP Computrace)

Do we have any method to disable this Absolute by modifying BIOS?
anhbanxoi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:48 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?