LG 55la965w Black screen no 3.3v INV ON signal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LG 55la965w Black screen no 3.3v INV ON signal

Hi , i would really like some help to diagnose and repair this TV.

I'm not an expert but have knowledge of electronics, i actually work on high pressure cleaning equipment. I have various pieces of test equipment, but no oscilloscope.

I'll try and keep it short as to what happens and what i have tested.

Tv was working fine , then just went off.
    plug it in and the red standby led is on solid.
    turn on TV, the red led blinks 3 times then goes out.
    No picture or logo comes on the screen.
    Turn the Tv off and back to solid red Led.

Checked voltages when tv turned on.

All voltages as stated on power board apart from the INV ON 3.3v. When measuring the P dim there was no voltage but the meter fluctuated whilst turning on and off , but still no reading .

I have read about the 'wake and bake' repair in the oven but would actually like to know why the 3.3v is not coming from main board .

According to the flow chart in the service manual it requires a new main board.

Some of the heatsinks over the chips on the mainboard are warm, also on the ultra Hd board.

There is a lot of what looks like silicon oil on the heatsinks, which has also migrated onto the boards, can this cause problems?

Any help would be appreciated on this ,

Many thanks ,
    Andy

Re: LG 55la965w Black screen no 3.3v INV ON signal

LA and LN series suffer from backlight failures. The TV is on but the backlight has shut off. https://techhometravel.com/lg-ln-ser...ed-backlights/

Comment

Hi and thanks for that info.

There is no LOGO flashing on turn on .
      24v to inverter but no BL ON signal

Any ideas?

Comment

i like information to diagnose problems my self, hard facts, not hearsay. I will check all voltages again tomorrow and list the points they were taken on the board/s .

Hope fully some one will be able to assist.

Thanks.