LG 55EC930V - Sound but no image - Please help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LG 55EC930V - Sound but no image - Please help

Hi everyone. I am trying to fix my LG curved TV.

So i have been checking the several topics on this TV here at the forum but i am struggling into solving the issue. I am not a pro with electronics, so i will try to provide every detail i know:

- Screen is all black, i've never managed to have anything shown at it during my repair "tries"
    - If i use the remote to turn it on, the "LG" led goes off after a couple of seconds.
    - Inserting a USB Pendrive feeds it correctly, i can see the pendrive led flashing correctly.
    - If i connect HDMI source with sound, it will play the audio, but no pic whatsoever
    - Tried to follow the SMPS testing procedure, to my best knowledge all the voltages are as they should, although i have not checked comprehensively
    - The Mainboard shows the red led when "turned on", but no image
    - P202 24v voltages are all in good shape, measured with multimeter. No problems here.
    - I've tried to get a TCON from another TV. It isn't exactly the same (i mean the board chip layout, for example it does not have the "metal covered" chip that mine has. But hey, it's from the same TV model so it should work right? But it doesn't... maybe it is also not good?
    - Screen has no apparent cracks or dings

I can't seem to show anything at the screen. Always black. Tried to remove the 4 TCON LCD connectors, still black.

I don't have an IR blaster. I don't know what else to i can do.

Please someone may help?

Re: LG 55EC930V - Sound but no image - Please help

No one?

Comment

Hi, i'm too in the way with this tv. Mainboard die, never turned on even with service remote. New Mainboard, tv turned on, got horizontal lines, and Sound.