LG Plasma 60pk950-UA no picture or sound

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LG Plasma 60pk950-UA no picture or sound

I am looking for some help troubleshooting an LG 60pk950-UA plasma television. When I took the back cover off I also found this number PDP60R10000. TV powers up but no picture or sound. We didn't use the tv for almost a year and when I went to turn it on yesterday it powered on but no sound or picture. In the past it acted up a couple times(had sound and no picture or picture and no sound, cant remember which one it was) I assumed it was the LG wireless media box. If you power cycled the tv then it would work. Now I have no sound or picture. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have attached pictures of the boards.
    Attached Files

Re: LG Plasma 60pk950-UA no picture or sound

Does the screen glow in a darkened room?

Comment

I was just looking at the photos and in the 3rd picture I see a few bent caps on the primary circuit. I'm no pro, but isn't that a sign of a bad cap? I just figured I'd say something cause I want to know if they are (possibly) bad.

I'll wait for a veteran to speak up. I just wanted to point and ask...

Comment

Originally posted by Midnightalaskan View Post
        I was just looking at the photos and in the 3rd picture I see a few bent caps on the primary circuit. I'm no pro, but isn't that a sign of a bad cap? I just figured I'd say something cause I want to know if they are (possibly) bad.

I'll wait for a veteran to speak up. I just wanted to point and ask...
        Caps aren't always flush with the board and can be at angles, Yes sometimes if the cap has bulged at the lead side it can be a sign of failure but rarely is this the case. Caps will and almost always do vent topside.

Comment

Originally posted by newtothis View Post