Westinghouse L2410NM 24" LCD power goes on and off, blue light flickers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Westinghouse L2410NM 24" LCD power goes on and off, blue light flickers

I have a 2 year old Westinghouse 24" screen, i'm hoping to salvage and avoid paying $300 or more for a replacement which probably wont near the quality and resolution at 1920x1200 (mva)..

For some reason when i turn it on now.. the blue light at the bottom will come on, then go out and flicker essentially.. you can hear buzzing as it tries to get power.. the screen never does come on to show an image though during any of this..

I'm not sure what to look for if i open it up.. i'm guessing maybe the power supply board is bad ($50 on ebay).. or perhaps something simpler.. i have a voltmeter i could use to test it.. i have some minor experience in soldering as well.. but not much in the way of things like capacitors and fuses etc..

Any thoughts as to what it might be..?

Thanks
    Tech, the Universe, and Everything: http://tech-stew.com

Re: Westinghouse L2410NM 24" LCD power goes on and off, blue light flickers

Originally posted by markm75 View Post
    Any thoughts as to what it might be..?
    Start by posting clear focused pictures of all your boards (top down view - both sides) after reading

https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=1868
    --- begin sig file ---

If you are new to this forum, we can help a lot more if you please post clear focused pictures (max resolution 2000x2000 and 2MB) of your boards using the manage attachments button so they are hosted here. Information and picture clarity compositions should look like this post.

We respectfully ask that you make some time and effort to read some of the guides available for basic troubleshooting. After you have read through them, then ask clarification questions or report your findings.

Please do not post inline and offsite as they slow down the loading of pages.

--- end sig file ---

Comment